See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Zoo Hostel

3751 6th ave, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 92% from 14 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is geared for a younger traveler but I was made to feel right at home and enjoyed my stay. Meg and the other staff went above and beyond to help with any questions or concerns that came up. I would stay again and recommend it to other travelers. Thanks for a great week.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Linda USA
  • The best Hostel I've ever been!
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Thanks for a great for nights really felt at home! Hope our paths cross again some time :)
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2014 david Ireland
  • Extremely difficult to find parking! But other than that, I had a lovely stay.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2014 Susanna Canada
  • One of the most amazing hostels I've been to, friendly staff and hostelers, a lot of great FREE amazing activities, in very great area in San Diego, & close to good restaurants, shopping centers, attractions & public transportation. Some of the facilities do need upgrade & re-innovation like the pool table, dining table & lounge area, there were great breakfast and dinners on daily basis, and it makes you feel more like in family. I do recommend this hostel for all Solo youth Travelers!
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Jordan
  • not bad, not bad at all.
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Sebastian Italy
  • It's been a while since my stay there in February, but I have to admit it was by far the BEST place I have been to on my east coast USA trip. Thanks to all of the staff for atmosphere thanks to which I did not feel like a stranger from Poland :-) Amazing Balboa park is something for me to remember :-) greetings, Chris
  • 100%
  • 21 Feb 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Awesome people, awesome staff, awesome hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Lisa Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Some people can take a two week holiday and spend every day relaxing at the beach. Some prefer the beach to do activities, take a jog first thing in the morning, party at night...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »