See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Zoo Hostel

3751 6th ave, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 93% from 16 reviews

  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good: For socializing, friendly atmosphere. Food. Organic shopping Trader Joes & Whole Foods. Bad: Toxic air fresheners. Spotty Wifi at times. No outdoor areas. Only has poisonous teflon fry pans. Poor lighting in room. Small flies in kitchen. Will not stay at again because of smelly, toxic air fresheners and no outdoor space.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fabulous hostel, super friendly people! I needed a place to crash just for one evening to get my bearings in San Diego, and walking in the door was like becoming part of a family - even just for one night. There's heaps of group activities on throughout the weeks, shared meals & breakfasts, heaps of fun. Totally recommend
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • This hostel was definitely an experience that was unexpected in the best ways. Great people and good vibes all around. Almost like home but better. Glad to say that i was here.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 phillip Tonga
  • While this hostel is located a fair way out of the city centre, it is in the heart of the University area. It was a peaceful and cosy place to stay and we were made to feel very welcome! It was super easy to catch public transit to all destinations and a taxi fare was reasonably priced also. It was excellent value for money with the Free dinners and breakfasts (which were actually proper meals, not just toast) as well as frequent events. I would strongly recommend staying here!
  • 94%
  • 17 May 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Loved it, will be staying there again in future
  • 100%
  • 09 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I like this hostel, people is nice and friendly, staff is helpful, it is clean, many nice restaurants around...if I come back I will stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Ha Vietnam
  • This hostel is geared for a younger traveler but I was made to feel right at home and enjoyed my stay. Meg and the other staff went above and beyond to help with any questions or concerns that came up. I would stay again and recommend it to other travelers. Thanks for a great week.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Linda USA
  • The best Hostel I've ever been!
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »