See other San Diego properties

International Travelers House Zoo Hostel

3751 6th ave, San Diego, USA, Distance from city centre: 3.4km

Rating: 89% from 13 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thanks for a great for nights really felt at home! Hope our paths cross again some time :)
  • 94%
  • 03 Jun 2014 david Ireland
  • Extremely difficult to find parking! But other than that, I had a lovely stay.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2014 Susanna Canada
  • One of the most amazing hostels I've been to, friendly staff and hostelers, a lot of great FREE amazing activities, in very great area in San Diego, & close to good restaurants, shopping centers, attractions & public transportation. Some of the facilities do need upgrade & re-innovation like the pool table, dining table & lounge area, there were great breakfast and dinners on daily basis, and it makes you feel more like in family. I do recommend this hostel for all Solo youth Travelers!
  • 86%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous Jordan
  • not bad, not bad at all.
  • 80%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Sebastian Italy
  • Awesome people, awesome staff, awesome hostel!!!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Lisa Germany
  • I had a great stay here! They were so accommodating and everyone was super nice.
  • 100%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Elizabeth USA
  • When i return to San Diego, i will go back to this Hostel . I felt like IT was a home not only a place to sleep. You won't regreat IT!!
  • 89%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Louise Canada
  • All the toilets in the women's room were broken for a couple days! It was more of an inconvenience than anything else since the men's room had sufficient stalls to go around. The noise from the common room was a little loud when I would try to go to bed at 10 pm but I was so tired most nights I had no issue getting to sleep.
  • 83%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Rebecca USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »