See other Inverness properties

Inverness Tourist Hostel

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 81% from 39 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good hostel, close to city center with all the facilities needed, good value for money. However it is better to use shower on 1st floor instead of 2nd floor - it's much more cleaner. Also the lockers in the rooms are tiny, just for really valuable things like wallet, tablet... maybe that's enough for you althought I have been to hostels where you could safely lock your backpack.
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Bartosz Poland
  • The trip to Loch Ness with Andy was really nice, absolutely worth it!
  • 83%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Henriette Netherlands
  • The lockers in both the rooms we checked were broken. The TVs remote was not working.
  • 66%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • This was a young, energetic hostel! Staff were friendly and willing to point us in the right direction, and people were always bustling about the kitchen and the lounge. Kitchen was not as clean as I would have liked, so didn't cook in there, and I think it is not clean because a few people live permanently at the hostel and treat it as their own personal space rather than communal space. Otherwise, rooms were small, but great value for money. Felt safe and welcomed!
  • 86%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very good hostel. Staff very friendly and very good location.
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2014 cybill France
  • I really wasn't in the room for very long--I checked in late and checked out early.
  • 80%
  • 04 Nov 2014 Gilad USA
  • The location is the best attraction, nearing the coach stations and the city centre.
  • 77%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Yang China
  • Another enjoyable place to stay. The room was a bit small (4-bedded dorm with very little room around the beds), and the kitchen has limited seating space (which got saturated quite often), but pretty well equipped. Upper beds had railings (a big plus), the beds were quite comfortable. Just round the corner of the bus station makes it an easily accessible place, and even the walk to the centre isn't long. Overall, I'm happy with my stay,
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Great place, it's only two blocks from the train station. There are a couple of grocery stores across the street which is really handy. They also have bus schedules posted to different places in the area which was really helpful! The staff was friendly and the place was really clean. Downside is that sound travels between the floors in the rooms. I brought ear plugs with me, which I highly suggest cuz' you will need them! But can't get better in cleanliness and atmosphere, also there is a piano!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very conveniently located to bus station. First impressions weren't great, but the place was clean, the kitchen was well supplied and the lounge is very nice. I was quite happy with my stay.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »