See other Inverness properties

Inverness Tourist Hostel

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 78% from 31 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room (8 bed) is good, stairbeds does not creak, when climbing up) and hostel is located on a quiet place. One bathroom had not working bulb, so everyone used the other bathroom. Kitchen has 3 or 4 tables and well equiped, so the capacity is good.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Martin Slovakia
  • Perfect location, the beds where very comfortable and very clean toilets and showers.
  • 89%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Very small room for 4 people, only beds.
  • 71%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anna Poland
  • Good value for the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location that made it very easy to get anywhere we wanted to go.
  • 86%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Jessica USA
  • The atmosphere and the people who are in this hostel are nice but the bathroom/toilets aren't clean and old
  • 63%
  • 03 Jul 2015 alexis France
  • No further comments.
  • 80%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • Very nice staff but showers were old and moldy. No lockers available in the room (either broken or not working)
  • 66%
  • 04 May 2015 Nora France
  • Good hostel, close to city center with all the facilities needed, good value for money. However it is better to use shower on 1st floor instead of 2nd floor - it's much more cleaner. Also the lockers in the rooms are tiny, just for really valuable things like wallet, tablet... maybe that's enough for you althought I have been to hostels where you could safely lock your backpack.
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Bartosz Poland
  • The trip to Loch Ness with Andy was really nice, absolutely worth it!
  • 83%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Henriette Netherlands
  • The lockers in both the rooms we checked were broken. The TVs remote was not working.
  • 66%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »