See other Inverness properties

Inverness Tourist Hostel

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 83% from 34 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very good hostel. Staff very friendly and very good location.
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2014 cybill France
  • I really wasn't in the room for very long--I checked in late and checked out early.
  • 80%
  • 04 Nov 2014 Gilad USA
  • The location is the best attraction, nearing the coach stations and the city centre.
  • 77%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Yang China
  • Another enjoyable place to stay. The room was a bit small (4-bedded dorm with very little room around the beds), and the kitchen has limited seating space (which got saturated quite often), but pretty well equipped. Upper beds had railings (a big plus), the beds were quite comfortable. Just round the corner of the bus station makes it an easily accessible place, and even the walk to the centre isn't long. Overall, I'm happy with my stay,
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • Great place, it's only two blocks from the train station. There are a couple of grocery stores across the street which is really handy. They also have bus schedules posted to different places in the area which was really helpful! The staff was friendly and the place was really clean. Downside is that sound travels between the floors in the rooms. I brought ear plugs with me, which I highly suggest cuz' you will need them! But can't get better in cleanliness and atmosphere, also there is a piano!
  • 97%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very conveniently located to bus station. First impressions weren't great, but the place was clean, the kitchen was well supplied and the lounge is very nice. I was quite happy with my stay.
  • 83%
  • 02 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We have mixed feelings towards this hostel. The first impression was horrible: on the first day, there was only one shower working on our floor, but it only had cold water! We stayed four days and for all the time there was just one shower working on every floor, for 50 people! The hostel could certainly use some restorations and new paint, especially on the upper floor - the lower floor is better - but the common spaces are nice and the atmosphere is quite cozy. Moreover, the hostel was clean.
  • 69%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Location was excellent but beds were in bad condition.
  • 80%
  • 28 Jul 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • In general I would not recommend a visit to Inverness. The best thing about this hostel were the couple people I met working there who were totally bizarre but completely amazing! They had me in stitches which made staying there a joy. The hostel itself wasn't great and the other visitors there kept to themselves. The beds were really comfortable in my opinion. If you need a place to stay in Inverness for a couple nights, this one will do just fine.
  • 69%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great place, we had a woderful holiday
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2014 Nirmala India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »