See other Inverness properties

Inverness Tourist Hostel

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 82% from 32 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No further comments.
  • 80%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous France
  • Very nice staff but showers were old and moldy. No lockers available in the room (either broken or not working)
  • 66%
  • 04 May 2015 Nora France
  • Good hostel, close to city center with all the facilities needed, good value for money. However it is better to use shower on 1st floor instead of 2nd floor - it's much more cleaner. Also the lockers in the rooms are tiny, just for really valuable things like wallet, tablet... maybe that's enough for you althought I have been to hostels where you could safely lock your backpack.
  • 83%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Bartosz Poland
  • The trip to Loch Ness with Andy was really nice, absolutely worth it!
  • 83%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Henriette Netherlands
  • The lockers in both the rooms we checked were broken. The TVs remote was not working.
  • 66%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • This was a young, energetic hostel! Staff were friendly and willing to point us in the right direction, and people were always bustling about the kitchen and the lounge. Kitchen was not as clean as I would have liked, so didn't cook in there, and I think it is not clean because a few people live permanently at the hostel and treat it as their own personal space rather than communal space. Otherwise, rooms were small, but great value for money. Felt safe and welcomed!
  • 86%
  • 16 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Very good hostel. Staff very friendly and very good location.
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2014 cybill France
  • I really wasn't in the room for very long--I checked in late and checked out early.
  • 80%
  • 04 Nov 2014 Gilad USA
  • The location is the best attraction, nearing the coach stations and the city centre.
  • 77%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Yang China
  • Another enjoyable place to stay. The room was a bit small (4-bedded dorm with very little room around the beds), and the kitchen has limited seating space (which got saturated quite often), but pretty well equipped. Upper beds had railings (a big plus), the beds were quite comfortable. Just round the corner of the bus station makes it an easily accessible place, and even the walk to the centre isn't long. Overall, I'm happy with my stay,
  • 89%
  • 07 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »