See other Inverness properties

Inverness Tourist Hostel

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 82% from 29 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff made up for everything it lacked. We had a couple of rude guests in our room that were very loud in the middle of the night, and they broke the door down. I was very impressed on how the staff handled the situation. Cudos to them!
  • 83%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Philip USA
  • Hostel looks a bit suspect from the outside but it is not at all. It is a great place. Everything is clean and well maintained. Its right in Inverness and close to bars and music. All the tourist attractions are in walking distance. Not to mention the staff is wildly helpful. My friend's shoe was breaking and Rick gave her liquid nails to hold it together and her boots lasted our entire trip which included a lot of walking and hiking around Loch Ness and in Glen Nevis. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The kitchen facilities are really great!
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Janina Germany
  • The hostel is very nice
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2014 BRUNO Brazil
  • Great time had whilst staying at hostel, staff were friendly and very helpful, location is ideal and free tea and coffee is always a bonus. would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay while in Inverness.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 geoff England
  • Had a fantastic experience, would reccomend
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Allan
  • I enjoyed my stay here. It was nothing fancy but it was conveniently located and the staff was very nice. There was a little lounge and the bathrooms weren't ultra-clean but it was about what I expected of a hostel.
  • 77%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Kyrstin USA
  • The manager watched his favorite sports channel in the lounge area Nobody else was watching. I just wanted a quiet place to sit and read. The computer in the on area was broken and looked like it had been that way for a while.
  • 63%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Carl USA
  • Location is very good, close to transportation, sights, etc. Hostel was very clean & neat. Definitely a good place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Tom USA
  • Overall excellent hostel for our needs. We were a group of young Hearts fans staying over for the night following the football game. Superb location with a good kitchen and common room made it easy to meet lots of great people. The Kiwi girl working was also really cool. Will deffo be coming here again next time we are in Inverness.
  • 91%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Anonymous Scotland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »