See other Inverness properties

Inverness Tourist Hostel

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 82% from 30 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel should not forget to tell guests that the door code changes often !!
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • The staff made up for everything it lacked. We had a couple of rude guests in our room that were very loud in the middle of the night, and they broke the door down. I was very impressed on how the staff handled the situation. Cudos to them!
  • 83%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Philip USA
  • Hostel looks a bit suspect from the outside but it is not at all. It is a great place. Everything is clean and well maintained. Its right in Inverness and close to bars and music. All the tourist attractions are in walking distance. Not to mention the staff is wildly helpful. My friend's shoe was breaking and Rick gave her liquid nails to hold it together and her boots lasted our entire trip which included a lot of walking and hiking around Loch Ness and in Glen Nevis. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The kitchen facilities are really great!
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Janina Germany
  • The hostel is very nice
  • 100%
  • 09 Feb 2014 BRUNO Brazil
  • Great time had whilst staying at hostel, staff were friendly and very helpful, location is ideal and free tea and coffee is always a bonus. would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay while in Inverness.
  • 100%
  • 15 Dec 2013 geoff England
  • Had a fantastic experience, would reccomend
  • 91%
  • 14 Dec 2013 Allan
  • I enjoyed my stay here. It was nothing fancy but it was conveniently located and the staff was very nice. There was a little lounge and the bathrooms weren't ultra-clean but it was about what I expected of a hostel.
  • 77%
  • 12 Oct 2013 Kyrstin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »