See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 73 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very welcoming, I loved the staff! I also felt safe with how they checked everyone when they came in, I also saw a guy get kicked out who was sneaking in. So I knew the staff was diligent about our safety! The breakfast was yummy and the rooms were very clean and nice!
  • 89%
  • 15 May 2015 Amanda USA
  • Very nice hostel. It was cozy and the staff was friendly. Would have liked lockers in the bedroom though.
  • 91%
  • 15 Apr 2015 Courtney USA
  • Excellent service. Friendly staff. Good location. New and clean toilet and shower facilities. Really cheap. And nice, big common area. Will definitely come back.
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2015 Alisa Denmark
  • Very pleasent stay. Excellent staff. Problems are unresponsibile people who do not care abbout other people privacy. Ventilation in the dorms is not suitable since people het drunk and everything smeels on alcohol and dirty feets.
  • 80%
  • 10 Apr 2015 ŽELJKO Croatia
  • We can hear people walking on the floor abouve us and somethimes it goes really noisy
  • 91%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Common rooms are very good, with a nice athmosphere. However, the rooms are noisy (by the railway) and basics, and there are not enough showers. Was a good stay.
  • 74%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous France
  • Our stay in Isaacs was great! The conditions of the hostel were exactly how it is described and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very good right next to the city center, near tram/luas, marketplaces and a few pubs around. Also, it is in a good walking distance to many touristic points: it only takes a 5 minute walk to O'Connell Street and the Spire of Dublin for example. It is a great place to stay with friends while you are visiting Dublin.
  • 86%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • The staff is really helpful and well informed. The only issue I had was that I got bug bed bites but they cleaned everything as soon as I reported the issue. Definitely going back there!
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • I brought 2 power adaptors with me. The first one was stolen inside my room, and the second exploded when I put it in the outlet. Thank god no one was hurt, but I was pretty upset about it.
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The bathrooms are not very clean. The bed are quite uncomfortable. And when I opened the blanket on my bed, something (hopefully just dust) went all over the place. This is not unusual for hostels, at least not in my experience. But despite all of this, the staff was unbelievably friendly. I really appreciated all of their help.
  • 63%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »