See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 75 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Such a cute place to relax and meet other travelers. Fun atmosphere, happy staff & great value for your money!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Hannah Canada
  • Nice atmosphere and very friendly and helpfull staff! The only uncomfortable thing was that our room was next to the railway.
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Marjolein Netherlands
  • Kind of loud, creaky floors and beds so it's hard to sleep in a lard dorm
  • 83%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. We were here twice- first time superb and second time too, but train next to room the second time and some people may find it difficult to sleep. Staff great, very helpful, clean and great brekky.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Zoe Australia
  • Arrived sat and a nice friendly Dublin guy a warm welcome nice to hear local accent. I was working and stressed had to wait until 2 left me rushing as i would have liked a shower i came back and card wouldnt work to get into room l others were coming in next morning i had knock up people to get in from shower. It would have been better if ensuite was there. Reception didnt say Had change rooms which was stressful moving to locker and waiting to get room at 2 again. Very Clean
  • 77%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anne Marie Ireland
  • Overall, awesome hostel. The staff really went the extra effort and were very helpful and welcoming. The bathrooms were separate and rooms were big but worth the money. Getting into the rooms was secure but no security for luggage in the room. 24 hour reception was great!
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Samantha USA
  • Great stay at Isaacs, my only issue was loud guests in my dorm style room the first night.
  • 80%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Decent hostel. Andy is a super nice guy. Personally an 8 bed hostel was not right for me. Lots of noise and very little sleeping. Facilities were adequate and staff was friendly. Has a locked area which is secured. Breakfast is toast and cold cereal which is the norm. Bar craw was a good time - if you search elsewhere you can find a better deal. Don't believe that it's "going to sell out". Unlimited bar craw will not happen. Shots are not shots.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Michael USA
  • It's a great hostel, especially if you're traveling alone and looking to meet people. The common area is very conducive to socializing. All the great spots are within walking distance and it's also located close to the train station and central bus station.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location was great, other than that it is right next to the train tracks. Our window was about five feet away from it so it was very loud in the morning, but that was the only negative thing. Thanks for giving us a good place to stay in Dublin.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Mark USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »