See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 42 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The vibe in the hostel is great. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. The few questions I did have were answered really well. The rooms, showers and bathrooms were also quite clean. The only point of (minor) critique I have is that the beds were rought too sleep on. But all in all, it was a great stay in a friendly and fun hostel!
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Maarten Netherlands
  • Staff here was amazingly helpful and nice, very secure places to store your belongings and plenty of space, rooms were clean and beds were very nice, great young and lively atmosphere. Loved staying here, can't wait to make it back!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Kristina USA
  • Very strict about use of facilities after check out time.
  • 77%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, friendly stuff and perfect for a few days in dublin I really liked my stay at Isaacs Hostel
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Marc Switzerland
  • Take advantage of the friendly staff here and you will have a great stay. Free walking tour was excellent, pub crawl was fun. Young crowd, and everyone we met was friendly as could be. On the north side of the Liffey in a decidedly less touristy area, which is nice. Had a very comfortable stay. The free breakfast is also pretty nice.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Samantha USA
  • Nice hostel. Very helpful staff and a good vibe overall. Charge for lockers, which is something that always irritates me, but the lockers are huge. Fit a 65L and daypack with room to spare. The basement is awesome, with a bunch of space to hang out, lots of outlets, reading area, etc. Also a few out of the way showers, which is good to remember to avoid waiting in line.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Gwendolynne USA
  • In todays era of non stop net communications would be great if there would be more access points for wi-fi, because internet was very slow.
  • 77%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
  • Great experience for being my first time using hostels
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2014 deborah USA
  • This hostel was really, really cool inside. It's in a fantastic location which is close to the city center and next to the bus stop. The staff is very helpful and friendly and it was a clean, fun hostel. Definitely recommend it to friends who are traveling through Dublin.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2014 Kelsey USA
  • no hygiene at all
  • 43%
  • 05 May 2014 Silviya Bulgaria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »