See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 84 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thanks for the warm welcoming, the atmosphere and the nice chat! We will definitely come back!
  • 97%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Pamela Canada
  • The hostel is in a good position, near all the most important places of the city center. The staff is nice and if you need any kind of information, they are available at any time of the day. The kitchen is useful and easy to use. Lots of people from every part in the world meet here. The staff can organize a trip on the coast or wherever you want. Rooms are cleaned and comfortable. Everyone travels to Dublin should go there to spend the night. Breakfast is included in the price.
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Anonymous
  • Wifi only worked in the reception area.
  • 86%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Isabell Sweden
  • Isaacs Hostel was good, but there was NO HOT WATER.
  • 66%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel was ok for one night. I slept in a female dorm with 14 ladies. The only annoying thing was that people get in and out all night long. It didn´t bother me that our room was right next to the train tracks. The bathroom and toilets are cleaned, but it gets dirty fast when you´re sharing it with so many people. The mattress was thin, but for one night it was fine. If i were to stay longer, i would go for a room with less people for a good night sleep.
  • 77%
  • 08 Mar 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Staff are very helpful, rooms bathrooms very new style, very good breakfast (missed yoghurt / eggs), so many place to chose to stay inside
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostel was very nice! But there was one thing that was very dissapointing: there was no hot water!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Anna Louise Netherlands
  • Was in overall pretty good :) . One critic i must mention is the cleaning in the kitchen. Personally i like dish brushs a lot more. Ended up eating takeaway cause i felt things did not get clean in the kitchen with the sponge lying in the dirty sink all the time. Just 1 tip for improving a otherwise great hostel
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Overall it is a good experience for me. But those who have difficulties in sleeping should not choose this hostel. The upper floor creates lots of noise for those who sleep under it each time someone on the upper floor walk by. The kitchen cookers needs some directions, the shower is quite annoying but it would be good for someone who would like to practice their muscles. The staff are very very friendly and helpful. You can borrow the hair dryer in the reception and they fail to mention it.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Friendly, lovable but very noisy indeed.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Esther Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »