See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 60 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Isaac's could not have been more perfect for what I needed. Right around the corner from where the bus from the airport drops off, super close to all the good bars and shopping (the staff have good recommendations). The common room is very cozy (has a fireplace) and is always playing good music. They offer lockers (that are huge, can fit 2 big suitcases) to keep valuables in that you get access to 24/7. Extremely friendly/helpful staff. The environment is very lively, comfortable, and relaxing.
  • 91%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Aiko USA
  • Absolutely love this place! I have stayed in many hostels and this is for sure the top three! The staff are excellent, huge hangout areas with lots to do in them, very easy to meet people. The bathrooms are also large and CLEAN! Will definitely stay here again!
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is a central, big and modern hostel with a nice atmosphere. The rooms and showers were great but the whole hostel was really hot. It was like all walls were heated or something. You were able to borrow a fan. Unfortunately, we couldn't open our window much so it got really hot at night.
  • 83%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Mariel Fiona England
  • The atmosphere in this hostel is perfect! I was so tired in the last day of my tour in Dublin that I decided to stay in hostel. I stayed in lounge and chatted with different people for all day long. An unforgettable experience!
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Everything about Isaacs that the staff had control over was great. The bathrooms were clean and accessible. The room was spacious enough. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was...existent! The power outlets were linked to the overhead light which was a pain since I couldn't charge my phone over night.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I don't know about the others, but worst dormitory ever: the dreaded room 74! With a window on street level that you can't open. Was sharing it with a group of 7 italian guys, it was hot like in an oven, and it smelled like sport showers. You felt like you would choke during the night, even if we kept the barely working ventilation and a big fan on... which of course made an awful sound. Horrible nights!
  • 71%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • The vibe in the hostel is great. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. The few questions I did have were answered really well. The rooms, showers and bathrooms were also quite clean. The only point of (minor) critique I have is that the beds were rought too sleep on. But all in all, it was a great stay in a friendly and fun hostel!
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Maarten Netherlands
  • It's a very big hostel, with people coming and going. I only stayed one night. The dorm was good and the breakfast as well. The staff was very friendly, and the toilets and showers clean. You could lock your bag in the cellar, and the security seemed good enough.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Staff here was amazingly helpful and nice, very secure places to store your belongings and plenty of space, rooms were clean and beds were very nice, great young and lively atmosphere. Loved staying here, can't wait to make it back!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Kristina USA
  • Very strict about use of facilities after check out time.
  • 77%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »