See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 78 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Had a great time! Met loads of friendly people. The common space/reception was quite nice and they played really good music!
  • 74%
  • 12 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • cold and really unconfortable shower and horrible bathroom
  • 57%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Marirosa Italy
  • Had an awesome time! Superbly located near everything you need to see in Dublin, but not directly in the center, so it's more calm. There's always something happening and people to talk to. Staff was super friendly, funny and helpful. Facilties are also awesome: common room, kitchen, breakfast cafeteria, sauna, lockers, pool table... More than you'll have time to enjoy!
  • 91%
  • 16 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Fabulous place. Would recommend instantly. Loved it.
  • 100%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Janet England
  • Such a cute place to relax and meet other travelers. Fun atmosphere, happy staff & great value for your money!
  • 91%
  • 16 Aug 2015 Hannah Canada
  • Nice atmosphere and very friendly and helpfull staff! The only uncomfortable thing was that our room was next to the railway.
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Marjolein Netherlands
  • Kind of loud, creaky floors and beds so it's hard to sleep in a lard dorm
  • 83%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay. We were here twice- first time superb and second time too, but train next to room the second time and some people may find it difficult to sleep. Staff great, very helpful, clean and great brekky.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Zoe Australia
  • Arrived sat and a nice friendly Dublin guy a warm welcome nice to hear local accent. I was working and stressed had to wait until 2 left me rushing as i would have liked a shower i came back and card wouldnt work to get into room l others were coming in next morning i had knock up people to get in from shower. It would have been better if ensuite was there. Reception didnt say Had change rooms which was stressful moving to locker and waiting to get room at 2 again. Very Clean
  • 77%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anne Marie Ireland
  • Overall, awesome hostel. The staff really went the extra effort and were very helpful and welcoming. The bathrooms were separate and rooms were big but worth the money. Getting into the rooms was secure but no security for luggage in the room. 24 hour reception was great!
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Samantha USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »