See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 67 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is really helpful and well informed. The only issue I had was that I got bug bed bites but they cleaned everything as soon as I reported the issue. Definitely going back there!
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • I brought 2 power adaptors with me. The first one was stolen inside my room, and the second exploded when I put it in the outlet. Thank god no one was hurt, but I was pretty upset about it.
  • 89%
  • 11 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The bathrooms are not very clean. The bed are quite uncomfortable. And when I opened the blanket on my bed, something (hopefully just dust) went all over the place. This is not unusual for hostels, at least not in my experience. But despite all of this, the staff was unbelievably friendly. I really appreciated all of their help.
  • 63%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Right in the city. Easy to get to places. The staff is really friendly and nice. They offer a free walking tour and a shuttle to the aiport for 6 euros. Don't expect much for the breakfast, though. It is really basic: toats and tea/coffee. There are a few supermarkets nearby, not expensive at all, where you could buy food.
  • 94%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Mayori Puerto Rico
  • lockers next to the bed would be really perfect (saw that in other hostel in Galway, loved it), Would give an Excellent on security. The kitchen seems too small for the people there, I do not feel like home there.
  • 91%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Adriano Portugal
  • great hostel but most of all THE STAFF ARE GREAT yes all of them and its them that keeps me coming back oh the showers were cold that morning just when i needed a hot one and i met a gorgeous girl from new zealand . hope to see you soon guys james .
  • 89%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • I had a perfect stay. Used the washing and dryer machine, vending machines were great, lounge area with couches was perfect, the desk area had great internet reception, the kitchen was a bit tight but big enough, they had plenty of seating in the common area. My only complaint was that I would wake up earlier than my roommates and head downstairs at 7am. The hardwood floors are insanely loud. I woke them up with every step. I would def stay here again and probably every time I come to Dublin.
  • 100%
  • 02 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The I stayed was under the train tracks... It's very noisy! The rooms had a terrible smell!! There is no socket in the rooms by the side of the beds... Also, if you want to stay here, bring you own toilet paper...
  • 49%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel was extremely good. The staff was helpful and kind. The location is perfect. Close to everything. Easily reach everything by walk. Any time I need to visit Dublin, i'll go to the Isaacs Hostel!
  • 91%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Excellent hostel, super clean, really modern, amazing atmosphere. Staff sorted any problem I had quickly. Only real complaint is that there wasn't lockers in the rooms and only behind the reception.
  • 91%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »