See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 85% from 84 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff are very helpful, rooms bathrooms very new style, very good breakfast (missed yoghurt / eggs), so many place to chose to stay inside
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • The hostel was very nice! But there was one thing that was very dissapointing: there was no hot water!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jan 2016 Anna Louise Netherlands
  • Was in overall pretty good :) . One critic i must mention is the cleaning in the kitchen. Personally i like dish brushs a lot more. Ended up eating takeaway cause i felt things did not get clean in the kitchen with the sponge lying in the dirty sink all the time. Just 1 tip for improving a otherwise great hostel
  • 89%
  • 11 Jan 2016 Anonymous Norway
  • Overall it is a good experience for me. But those who have difficulties in sleeping should not choose this hostel. The upper floor creates lots of noise for those who sleep under it each time someone on the upper floor walk by. The kitchen cookers needs some directions, the shower is quite annoying but it would be good for someone who would like to practice their muscles. The staff are very very friendly and helpful. You can borrow the hair dryer in the reception and they fail to mention it.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Friendly, lovable but very noisy indeed.
  • 80%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Esther Sweden
  • Staff were not much help. Felt more like a burden than welcome. The cleaning staff in particular were rude and noisy in the morning. When leaving we were pretty much ignored by staff, no "thanks for staying" "did you enjoy yourself" or anything.
  • 57%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Stephen Ireland
  • Fab place but probably warn people the front third floor is feet away from the train track
  • 100%
  • 18 Dec 2015 stephen England
  • Great atmosphere. Respectful, friendly staff. Lots of places to either chill or socialize. The WIFI only works downstairs, the lobby area, and in very few rooms. In this high tech world, that can get annoying fast but the bright side is that it forces some to come to the social areas while they try to catch a signal (conversations can start for the simplest of reasons). Had a great time there and felt very welcome.
  • 91%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Biggest issue: Showers, can only shower with one hand, as you need to keep other hand on the button to keep the water flow going. Really annoying.
  • 69%
  • 05 Dec 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Great stay, great value for money.
  • 100%
  • 23 Nov 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »