See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 51 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The atmosphere in this hostel is perfect! I was so tired in the last day of my tour in Dublin that I decided to stay in hostel. I stayed in lounge and chatted with different people for all day long. An unforgettable experience!
  • 94%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • Everything about Isaacs that the staff had control over was great. The bathrooms were clean and accessible. The room was spacious enough. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was...existent! The power outlets were linked to the overhead light which was a pain since I couldn't charge my phone over night.
  • 83%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I don't know about the others, but worst dormitory ever: the dreaded room 74! With a window on street level that you can't open. Was sharing it with a group of 7 italian guys, it was hot like in an oven, and it smelled like sport showers. You felt like you would choke during the night, even if we kept the barely working ventilation and a big fan on... which of course made an awful sound. Horrible nights!
  • 71%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • The vibe in the hostel is great. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. The few questions I did have were answered really well. The rooms, showers and bathrooms were also quite clean. The only point of (minor) critique I have is that the beds were rought too sleep on. But all in all, it was a great stay in a friendly and fun hostel!
  • 80%
  • 11 Aug 2014 Maarten Netherlands
  • It's a very big hostel, with people coming and going. I only stayed one night. The dorm was good and the breakfast as well. The staff was very friendly, and the toilets and showers clean. You could lock your bag in the cellar, and the security seemed good enough.
  • 97%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Staff here was amazingly helpful and nice, very secure places to store your belongings and plenty of space, rooms were clean and beds were very nice, great young and lively atmosphere. Loved staying here, can't wait to make it back!!
  • 100%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Kristina USA
  • Very strict about use of facilities after check out time.
  • 77%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, friendly stuff and perfect for a few days in dublin I really liked my stay at Isaacs Hostel
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Marc Switzerland
  • Take advantage of the friendly staff here and you will have a great stay. Free walking tour was excellent, pub crawl was fun. Young crowd, and everyone we met was friendly as could be. On the north side of the Liffey in a decidedly less touristy area, which is nice. Had a very comfortable stay. The free breakfast is also pretty nice.
  • 94%
  • 25 Jul 2014 Samantha USA
  • Nice hostel. Very helpful staff and a good vibe overall. Charge for lockers, which is something that always irritates me, but the lockers are huge. Fit a 65L and daypack with room to spare. The basement is awesome, with a bunch of space to hang out, lots of outlets, reading area, etc. Also a few out of the way showers, which is good to remember to avoid waiting in line.
  • 97%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Gwendolynne USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »