See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 83 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was certainly worth what i paid to stay here. I will say some of the guest did not choose to follow the quiet hours posted and the walls are a bit thin. Overall, a very good experience.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was fantastic! They were very friendly and helped us with anything and everything we could possibly need with smiles on their faces.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Staff disorganized. The place is good but the location is awful with the train passing at 20 meters from the room from 5am.
  • 60%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Elie France
  • I was very impressed with the helpful staff as well as the facilities. I will stay at Isaacs whenever in Dublin.
  • 80%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Thanks for the warm welcoming, the atmosphere and the nice chat! We will definitely come back!
  • 97%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Pamela Canada
  • The hostel is in a good position, near all the most important places of the city center. The staff is nice and if you need any kind of information, they are available at any time of the day. The kitchen is useful and easy to use. Lots of people from every part in the world meet here. The staff can organize a trip on the coast or wherever you want. Rooms are cleaned and comfortable. Everyone travels to Dublin should go there to spend the night. Breakfast is included in the price.
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Anonymous
  • Wifi only worked in the reception area.
  • 86%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Isabell Sweden
  • Isaacs Hostel was good, but there was NO HOT WATER.
  • 66%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • The hostel was ok for one night. I slept in a female dorm with 14 ladies. The only annoying thing was that people get in and out all night long. It didn´t bother me that our room was right next to the train tracks. The bathroom and toilets are cleaned, but it gets dirty fast when you´re sharing it with so many people. The mattress was thin, but for one night it was fine. If i were to stay longer, i would go for a room with less people for a good night sleep.
  • 77%
  • 08 Mar 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Staff are very helpful, rooms bathrooms very new style, very good breakfast (missed yoghurt / eggs), so many place to chose to stay inside
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »