See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 84% from 80 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was great except that the room I stayed in at least was extremely hot (and it was only 15 degrees out and raining my whole stay) and made being in the room and trying to sleep very uncomfortable. Also it would be helpful to have somewhere to put your toiletries, other than the floor, when you are trying to have a shower.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Eric Canada
  • I had an amazing experiemce, thanks to Isaacs hostel I took a tour to the Cliffs of Moher, had a blast and fell in love with the Ireland, its people, its culture and its random history. Thanks😃
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is a good hostel, staff are helpful and nice. Located within the walking distance to temple bar zone and aircoach stop, which is very convenient. Showers water is hot enough. The kitchen is nice.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything was certainly worth what i paid to stay here. I will say some of the guest did not choose to follow the quiet hours posted and the walls are a bit thin. Overall, a very good experience.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was fantastic! They were very friendly and helped us with anything and everything we could possibly need with smiles on their faces.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here for 4 nights with two of my friends and we boiled to death! We were on the second floor where the heat was jacked up so high we were suffering dehydration, they were not accommodating to this issue at all. The showers were cold, but don't worry you wont notice cause it'll feel great due to how inferno that is the second floor. We were under the impression that wifi was throughout the hostel, but it really only worked in the lobby.
  • 51%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff disorganized. The place is good but the location is awful with the train passing at 20 meters from the room from 5am.
  • 60%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Elie France
  • I was very impressed with the helpful staff as well as the facilities. I will stay at Isaacs whenever in Dublin.
  • 80%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Thanks for the warm welcoming, the atmosphere and the nice chat! We will definitely come back!
  • 97%
  • 03 Apr 2016 Pamela Canada
  • The hostel is in a good position, near all the most important places of the city center. The staff is nice and if you need any kind of information, they are available at any time of the day. The kitchen is useful and easy to use. Lots of people from every part in the world meet here. The staff can organize a trip on the coast or wherever you want. Rooms are cleaned and comfortable. Everyone travels to Dublin should go there to spend the night. Breakfast is included in the price.
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2016 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »