See other Dublin properties

Isaacs Hostel

2-5 Frenchmans Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 68 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 75%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall very good hostel. Friendly staff, good location, free breakfast (toast with jam, cereal, coffee, appel and orange juice). There are only three minor "complaints" or sugestions for improvement: 1. There are no lockers in the bedrooms. 2. There is no power outlet for every bed, so you have to be lucky to have one close to your bed or you can't charge your phone over night and use it as alarm clock. 3. It's was very warm in my room and not cosy warm, but really warm.
  • 91%
  • 25 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Everything was great except that the room I stayed in at least was extremely hot (and it was only 15 degrees out and raining my whole stay) and made being in the room and trying to sleep very uncomfortable. Also it would be helpful to have somewhere to put your toiletries, other than the floor, when you are trying to have a shower.
  • 80%
  • 09 Jun 2016 Eric Canada
  • I had an amazing experiemce, thanks to Isaacs hostel I took a tour to the Cliffs of Moher, had a blast and fell in love with the Ireland, its people, its culture and its random history. Thanks😃
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • We were extremely disappointed with this hostel. There were three power outlets for a 10 person bedroom, and the room smelled horribly of body odor and feet--a sign it clearly had not been properly cleaned. Additionally, the showers and bathrooms were not very clean. However, the staff members were very nice as were the other travelers staying in our room.
  • 63%
  • 04 Jun 2016 Anonymous USA
  • This is a good hostel, staff are helpful and nice. Located within the walking distance to temple bar zone and aircoach stop, which is very convenient. Showers water is hot enough. The kitchen is nice.
  • 91%
  • 01 Jun 2016 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Everything was certainly worth what i paid to stay here. I will say some of the guest did not choose to follow the quiet hours posted and the walls are a bit thin. Overall, a very good experience.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was fantastic! They were very friendly and helped us with anything and everything we could possibly need with smiles on their faces.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here for 4 nights with two of my friends and we boiled to death! We were on the second floor where the heat was jacked up so high we were suffering dehydration, they were not accommodating to this issue at all. The showers were cold, but don't worry you wont notice cause it'll feel great due to how inferno that is the second floor. We were under the impression that wifi was throughout the hostel, but it really only worked in the lobby.
  • 51%
  • 14 May 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff disorganized. The place is good but the location is awful with the train passing at 20 meters from the room from 5am.
  • 60%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Elie France
  • I was very impressed with the helpful staff as well as the facilities. I will stay at Isaacs whenever in Dublin.
  • 80%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »