See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Hoca Pasa Mah.Hudavendigar Cad .no26, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 84% from 15 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Spent 4 nights at his hostel and it is really located on the best place, literally close to the most important attractions, such as Topkapi Palace, Ayasofya and Blue Mosque. The price is great considering the above mentioned and also includes breakfast. The staff is great and friendly, so I'd recommend everyone else who needs a cheap accommodation in the old town of Istanbul.
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Location is excellent. Staff is confusing and not very helpful. There is room for improvement.
  • 66%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Thai Vietnam
  • Had a great stay in great spot in Istanbul. Close to many sights and surrounded by friendly and interesting people.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Mike
  • The location is perfect walking distance to many site alot of shop and resto around . My stay was short but would go back no problem. Staff help me with every request I made.
  • 86%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Esther Canada
  • The Harmony Hostel is really a great location from which to explore Istanbol. It's a ten minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and Archeological Museum. Plus the tram runs right past the Hostel's door. I took it to Taksim Square (about 15 minutes) and to the Panarama Museum (definitely worth a visit). The staff is friendly and helpful and there's a friendly vibe that all the guests seemed to share. The price was terrific and I enjoyed the Mediterranean breakfasts.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jul 2013 Robert USA
  • The beds were single level, rooms large, and with A/C. The top floor terrace was very nice with a bar and views and breeze from the Bosphorus Strait. The staff Rami, Annika, and Ahmud were very accommodating. Turkish breakfast good.
  • 89%
  • 14 Jul 2013 William USA
  • Great, helpful and flexible staff, a beautiful roof terrace serving beer till the late night. Perfect location.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jun 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • This hostel was unfortunately not as nice as I hoped it would be. First, some pros: good location near a tram line station, walking distance from many major sites, fairly clean, very decent, breakfast, and staff were very nice. Some cons: despite being listed as having AC, there was NO AC in my room. Bathroom smelled like sewage. When I went to check out at 8 am, no one was at reception (turns out the staffperson was asleep on the floor of the adjoining shop - major security concern).
  • 74%
  • 15 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Harmony hostel had a fantastic energy and vibe, it was so easy to meet other travellers. The rooftop terrace was excellent and had a wonderful view. Big thumbs up on the family BBQ, loved it. The room was very clean. I saw the cleaning lady come and bleach the shower and bathroom daily - very rare in other hostels. The staff were really helpful with airport transfers, where to get a cheap meal and how to get around. The beds and pillows were really comfortable. Really good value hostel.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • The staff did an excellent job of making us feel welcome. We throughly enjoyed our stay.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »