See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 89% from 24 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly place with a great atmosphere in the common area in the evenings with the wonderful Saad cooking for everyone every night if you wanted to join in for a very reasonable price. Highlight was falafel night, delicious! Great location.
  • 89%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous England
  • There was no proper kitchen. People were smoking in common area/ dinning area, very basic. Glad I changed hostels were the staff was just lovely, that changed my Istanbul experience. Internet didn't work in the room.
  • 54%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anne Germany
  • Harmony was a reasonably good stay for the price, but not exactly to our tastes - clientele was a bit young and loud, the location (next to a tram stop, on a busy street) meant there was lots of noise much of the time, and the toilet seat in the women's 8 person dorm was cracked in two places - meaning it pinched your bottom every time you sat down. The people running the hostel were quite nice, but I would not stay there again, opting for a different part of Istanbul.
  • 77%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • harmony H is great, staff is so polite and friendly is also located in a very very excellent place, just like 400m from ayasofia, like 800m from blue mosque, grand bazar is just walking little bit more So this place is ideal for your trips and security is also in great condition.
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 edgard Colombia
  • Situated right in the old town, this is one of the top hostels I've stayed in (out of a pool of 30 or so in total). Its got a great location, great staff (who are knowledgable travelers themselves), great rooms, a great atmosphere, and (perhaps most importantly) a great breakfast, especially for such a great price. Most hostels offer you a piece of toast and maybe some milk if you're getting a free breakfast at all. Not here. For a budget traveler, this is probably the best hostel in Istanbul.
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Schuyler USA
  • Everything was perfect! Wifi in the room, shower in each room if you're staying in a dorm, amazing food! The staff was really friendly and kind. Thanks to Ihab for helping me and answering all my questions :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Cailin USA
  • Maravilloso, wonderfull!! very good wive, simple and joy. everything that you need for a very good price and very nice people...what more do you want? ask them :o) amazing
  • 97%
  • 01 Feb 2015 maria Spain
  • The staff is super nice, it´s an awesome value for money and the breakfast is ok. The shower was really bad and the facilities could be much better. The Wi-Fi doesnt work inside the bedrooms, just in the common area in the top of the building and reception. They also don´t have city maps and the security is poor (but there are lots of lockers for free inside the bedrooms).
  • 80%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff was great, and even let us keep our bags at the hostel for our two day excursion to Athens! The beds (at least in the large mixed dorm rooms) were clean, and the bathrooms were clean with hot water very responsive which is certainly not a given for cheap hostels. Bob (a Turkish Bob Marley) and Ihab gave us some excellent advice about what to see and made sure that we drank some awesome Apple tea whenever we got back from our long days. Finally, security was good (they had big lockers)
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Harmony Hostel was a great price for an amazing location. Centrally located within a few minute walking distance to numerous cultural sites. I spent 4 nights here and met some amazing people within the common space on the rooftop. Free breakfast and some amazing dinners at night made this an awesome experience. The staff are so friendly and made the time spent there a lot of fun. Definitely would stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 David USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Here are some of the best places to hit up once your university days are over!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »