See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Hoca Pasa Mah.Hudavendigar Cad .no26, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 82% from 14 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not a good place to stay. Under average. Dirty, nothing really works, old and not taken care of. Thin old building, 4 stores with nice terrace, no development of service, just a bunk were to sleep, few AC work. Good big bathrooms but very slippery. Excellent location, on the tramway literally, near everything. Would NOT recomend. Owner in the shadows, drinking beer. A door to a corridor, between two shops, stairs...not like it. Directions to get to the Hostel not at all clear.
  • 43%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Siv Sweden
  • Staff was very sweet and eager to help.
  • 89%
  • 21 May 2014 Melissa USA
  • The location is perfect, only 3mins to the blue mosque and close to everything there. The staffs are so nice, friendly, and helpful. They know much about the area and always give useful information. The terrace is awesome with great view and great atmosphere. I strongly recommend this hostel to everyone!!
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2014 Hao-chien Taiwan
  • Amazing staff and amazing atmosphere
  • 89%
  • 16 May 2014 Tarek Spain
  • Spent 4 nights at his hostel and it is really located on the best place, literally close to the most important attractions, such as Topkapi Palace, Ayasofya and Blue Mosque. The price is great considering the above mentioned and also includes breakfast. The staff is great and friendly, so I'd recommend everyone else who needs a cheap accommodation in the old town of Istanbul.
  • 91%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Anonymous Hungary
  • Location is excellent. Staff is confusing and not very helpful. There is room for improvement.
  • 66%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Thai Vietnam
  • Had a great stay in great spot in Istanbul. Close to many sights and surrounded by friendly and interesting people.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jan 2014 Mike
  • The location is perfect walking distance to many site alot of shop and resto around . My stay was short but would go back no problem. Staff help me with every request I made.
  • 86%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Esther Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »