See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Harmony Hostel

Hüdavendıgar Cad. No: 20 Sirkeci / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.3km

Rating: 88% from 21 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was perfect! Wifi in the room, shower in each room if you're staying in a dorm, amazing food! The staff was really friendly and kind. Thanks to Ihab for helping me and answering all my questions :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2015 Cailin USA
  • Maravilloso, wonderfull!! very good wive, simple and joy. everything that you need for a very good price and very nice people...what more do you want? ask them :o) amazing
  • 97%
  • 01 Feb 2015 maria Spain
  • The staff is super nice, it´s an awesome value for money and the breakfast is ok. The shower was really bad and the facilities could be much better. The Wi-Fi doesnt work inside the bedrooms, just in the common area in the top of the building and reception. They also don´t have city maps and the security is poor (but there are lots of lockers for free inside the bedrooms).
  • 80%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • The staff was great, and even let us keep our bags at the hostel for our two day excursion to Athens! The beds (at least in the large mixed dorm rooms) were clean, and the bathrooms were clean with hot water very responsive which is certainly not a given for cheap hostels. Bob (a Turkish Bob Marley) and Ihab gave us some excellent advice about what to see and made sure that we drank some awesome Apple tea whenever we got back from our long days. Finally, security was good (they had big lockers)
  • 100%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Harmony Hostel was a great price for an amazing location. Centrally located within a few minute walking distance to numerous cultural sites. I spent 4 nights here and met some amazing people within the common space on the rooftop. Free breakfast and some amazing dinners at night made this an awesome experience. The staff are so friendly and made the time spent there a lot of fun. Definitely would stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2014 David USA
  • HAM,USA:if you choose this hostel,you will be in the Historical place of Istanbul-no need transportation,the hostel is close to Ayasofia(is seen from the top roof of the hostel,next to it is the Blue masjid,also is close to the grand bazaar,and close to grand canal where Bosphorus the famous bridge is connecting the European and Asian sides(is seen from the top roof).the top roof is a nice place to pass the night if you like to smoke some hookah.the stuffs are so helpful and kind.free breackfest
  • 100%
  • 21 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Istanbul Harmony Hostel is a great place to stay and an excellent value. The location couldn't be better: close to all the main tourist attractions in the old city, cool neighborhood and close to public transport for other areas. The breakfast is delicious and the rooftop terrace is such a fun place to relax and has excellent wifi. Ihab and Shaki do a great job of making you feel welcome and fostering a fun environment.
  • 91%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, excellent breakfast, nice people, fantastic terrace
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • was the best hostel I've ever stayed, cleaning, security, unbeatable location, the Staff makes you feel at home, rather than facilitators has come to be friends. common areas may not have the best view, and are conducive to interact with the other guests. Point to improve internet connection does not reach the rooms but is negligible compared to the experience in Harmony. Shaker and Martyna are the best ;)
  • 97%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Roberto Panama
  • Not a good place to stay. Under average. Dirty, nothing really works, old and not taken care of. Thin old building, 4 stores with nice terrace, no development of service, just a bunk were to sleep, few AC work. Good big bathrooms but very slippery. Excellent location, on the tramway literally, near everything. Would NOT recomend. Owner in the shadows, drinking beer. A door to a corridor, between two shops, stairs...not like it. Directions to get to the Hostel not at all clear.
  • 43%
  • 07 Jul 2014 Siv Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »