See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Hostel

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 84% from 28 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fabulous staff, super food, and ideal location!
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2015 EMMA England
  • Overall is good. Nothing fancy.
  • 80%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Recommended!
  • 83%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Alec England
  • Not too bad. Really just a place to leave your things and sleep. The building wasn't too spectacular, nor were any of the amenities. The only complaint I have was about the people in my room (they were very loud all night while I tried to sleep), but that's not anything to do with the hostel.
  • 63%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Shane USA
  • My stay at Istanbul hostel was very nice. Paco who runs the hostel was super helpful and will help you get around the city and see the sights.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Benjamin USA
  • Excellent service!
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Anonymous
  • The hostel is in a great location and the staff is always really friendly and helpful. They also helped set up a trip to cappadocia for me as well and can help you get around the other great place to see in turkey.
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2015 David
  • great stay , near everything! paco was a great host! Cant beat the location.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 jason
  • It would be great if the rooms were a bit warmer: in January, it felt very cold, even right up next to the heater.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Michal USA
  • Not a bad hostel. A view from the roof top is amazing! With seaside on one side and Hagya Sofia on the other! Just loved it. Descent breakfasts. Rooms are average with no lockers. Bathroom is...well, always have some Lamisil cream with you))) And the hostel is right next to Sofia-Blue mosque square which is so cool)
  • 66%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »