See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Hostel

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 88% from 40 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is great, the roof top with included small breakfast is a good start into the day, staff was friendly and helpful with recommendation.
  • 71%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location, just near the principals mosques. The relation quality - price is great. I strongly recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Jonathan France
  • Nice hostel, good location, very close to the main attractions, fast internet, friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Excellent hostel. Right in the heart of sultanahmet and within walking distance of all historical landmarks. Has two tiered balcony with view of bosphorous and Hagia Sophia. Clean, good Turkish breakfast, and very very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Rishi USA
  • Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great wifi and breakfast included! Met some great people at the rooftop bar with cheap beers!
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Jason Australia
  • The location is perfact! You can see Hagia Sofia in your hostel while you're having breakfast every morning. At the same time,you can see the view of sea side.
  • 94%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Breakfast is very bad.
  • 66%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I am so happy that I decided to stay here! This hostel exceeded my expectations. I was unfortunate enough to get sick before I left and the staff took care of me. They were so generous and hospitable! I don't know what I would have done without them around. I've never had such a great experience in a hostel before. This was not my first time to Turkey, but they showed me the true nature of Turks and I am forever grateful. If I am fortunate enough to return I will definitely stay here again! TY!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Jennifer USA
  • This place is excellent - the location is phenomenal (2 blocks from the Hagia Sophia), nice, clean rooms, very friendly staff, and a great value. The walls are a tad thin and the bathrooms a tad cramped, but hey, it's a hostel after all. For the most part this is one of the better hostels we have stayed in, especially for the price.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are lovely, and there is a travel agent attached which was really helpful and informative. In fact I got them to book both my Gallipoli and Bosporus tours, and pretty much the rest of my holiday, as I didn't really have an itinery, and I loved every bit of it. My only concern was the shower head in my shared bathroom was sticky taped on, so not as effective as it could have been, but the washing machine was very handy. I'd def stay here again, as the location can't be beat.
  • 86%
  • 26 May 2014 Sara Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »