See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Hostel

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 86% from 10 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is unbeatable, the hostel is clean and quiet, maybe they lack some activities to integrate people together but in the end it was a good place to stay and will be my choice to come back if I return to Istanbul
  • 91%
  • 03 Mar 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Clean, nice staff, great rooftop area for breakfast and hanging out with friends. Overall, good experience!
  • 86%
  • 20 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Positive: Good location (2 minutes walking from the main square). Good breakfast. Safe. Nice view from the terrace. Negative: the bathroom is cold. The showers are not fully close (walls) to the rest of the bathroom so the air coming from outside is not really nice (winter). Additionally I used the same shower during 3 days and I found the same waste all days (you need to improve the cleanliness of it...room and toilettes were cleaned).
  • 80%
  • 14 Jan 2016 Anonymous Chile
  • Very friendly and flexible staff, give proper attention to every guest and try to accommodate as per their needs. They gave me tips to see city and also being very polite
  • 89%
  • 02 Jan 2016 Asmara Finland
  • totally desapointed! they have stolen my deposit by arguing that Hostels.com got the money that I sent to make my booking. No answer from Hostels.com. Be carefull with this booking company!
  • 54%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Andres Colombia
  • In general I liked the hostel, I lived during 4 days in 21 Bed Mixed Dorm, Ensuite (10 euro night). Our big room was actually the cellar very well decorated. My friend complained that she was bitten by mosquitoes during night, however I didn't see them, we saw only some results on her body. Breakfest is included in the price, however it is very small. But I am telling it in compersion with other nearest hostels since our friends lived at the same time in closest hostel for the same price.
  • 100%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Simple, cheap, and comfortable hostel in ideal location a couple minutes walking distance from Blue Mosque and other attractions. Very helpful staff, and it's easy to get to.
  • 100%
  • 11 Oct 2015 Seth
  • You get what you pay for.
  • 71%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Isacar USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »