See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Hostel

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 87% from 37 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely an amazing hostel. the location was superb - all the main sightseen spots are either at walking distance or within easy reach using the tram system. The staff were really helpful - I found myself stuck in Istanbul due a missed flight connection and those guys helped me get the best out of my stay.
  • 100%
  • 05 Dec 2014 Ricardo Mexico
  • Pretty nice hostel in the heart of Istanbul. Perfect location
  • 86%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous
  • I really like this hostel. Very clean and nice. Thanx you so much for your hospitality
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Nataliia
  • You get what you pay for. It isn't the most fabulous hostel around, but it offers travelers affordable prices. The rooms can be quite cramped, especially if the room has 4 people in it. The staff were not the warmest persons you'd meet, save for one guy who takes over reception duties from late night to early morning: he was a friendly guy who made my stay all the better. All in all, I'd recommend this hostel for those planning a short trip to Istanbul (e.g. 3 days tops).
  • 69%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Couple of the nights I stayed there, some hostel guests were talking loud and playing guitar outside of our room, which was very annoying, hostel staff should involve and tell them to remain quiet as there are people sleeping next to them. Being considerate is part of the hostel rule. Other than that, hostel location is good and decent, a bit difficult to find the hostel the first day. Toilets should be male and female separated.
  • 60%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • The location is great, the roof top with included small breakfast is a good start into the day, staff was friendly and helpful with recommendation.
  • 71%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location, just near the principals mosques. The relation quality - price is great. I strongly recommend it.
  • 89%
  • 18 Sep 2014 Jonathan France
  • Nice hostel, good location, very close to the main attractions, fast internet, friendly staff
  • 97%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Excellent hostel. Right in the heart of sultanahmet and within walking distance of all historical landmarks. Has two tiered balcony with view of bosphorous and Hagia Sophia. Clean, good Turkish breakfast, and very very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Rishi USA
  • Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great wifi and breakfast included! Met some great people at the rooftop bar with cheap beers!
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Jason Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »