See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Hostel

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 90% from 66 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have enjoyed and loved this hostel!!!!!!!! Location is absolutely fantastic and staff is very friendly. You can experience marvlous atmosphere and take a rest here in Istanbul Hostel with fantastic view of top roof~~~!!!
  • 97%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Sang Won South Korea
  • The hostel was amazing. The location couldn't have been better, a 1 minute walk to both the Haga Sophia and the Blue Mosque. The only closer lodging to the two sites is the Four Seasons Hotel, so for the price the Istanbul Hostel provides the best location possible. The front desk staff was always present, always attentive and helpful, and, most importantly, was very nice and pleasant to interact with. They wouldn't hesitate to help you with directions or help you plan your next day trip.
  • 100%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Tucker
  • I had a great time there. Great staff, nice breakfast!
  • 94%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Good and safe location. Adjacent to all the major sights. Also close to many restaurants and small food stores. Not too far from major nightlife spots, although a taxi back to the hostel late at night is best. The breakfast is simple and small but good: cucumbers, tomatoes, hard boiled egg, bread (jam and butter on the side), coffee, and tea.
  • 89%
  • 13 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It's a fantastic clean hostel and the management are pretty laid back and cool I had a great time in there for the couple of days that I spent , even my roommates were all cool and friendly Right close to the metro, shops and lots of pubs, restaurants, clubs and bars. If you're planning in coming to istanbul and stay in a hostel, this definitely is the one you should choose! :)
  • 100%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Caesar Iraq
  • best hostel in Istanbul !!! i will visit this hostel again !!! there is really nive view on the roof !!!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • It was an excellent experience. Located in European part. The staff was helping, brisk and welcoming. They guided us the best tourist places, and also have tickets available for Hamam and Theater show. They also have shuttle service available, free WiFi and reasonable breakfast enough for voracious eaters. The rooms were clean, cozy and calm. The location is ideal, near by Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Place, Bosphorus, Basilica and Otto Park. There are many bars, restaurants and shops around.
  • 100%
  • 28 Dec 2013 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Pretty simple: definitely I'll be there again.
  • 94%
  • 27 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Paco, the host, is more than excellent and helped me with many things, I booked a tour to Cappadocia, Pamukkale & Ephesus at the travel agency at the hostel and it was one of the best trips of my life! When I came back from my trip to Istanbul to wait for my flight, I was even invited to a free breakfast, I made many nice friends at the hostel too. Totally recommended!
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Vietnam
  • Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast included
  • 86%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »