See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Hostel

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 89% from 53 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Breakfast is very bad.
  • 66%
  • 22 Jun 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • I am so happy that I decided to stay here! This hostel exceeded my expectations. I was unfortunate enough to get sick before I left and the staff took care of me. They were so generous and hospitable! I don't know what I would have done without them around. I've never had such a great experience in a hostel before. This was not my first time to Turkey, but they showed me the true nature of Turks and I am forever grateful. If I am fortunate enough to return I will definitely stay here again! TY!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2014 Jennifer USA
  • This place is excellent - the location is phenomenal (2 blocks from the Hagia Sophia), nice, clean rooms, very friendly staff, and a great value. The walls are a tad thin and the bathrooms a tad cramped, but hey, it's a hostel after all. For the most part this is one of the better hostels we have stayed in, especially for the price.
  • 89%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff are lovely, and there is a travel agent attached which was really helpful and informative. In fact I got them to book both my Gallipoli and Bosporus tours, and pretty much the rest of my holiday, as I didn't really have an itinery, and I loved every bit of it. My only concern was the shower head in my shared bathroom was sticky taped on, so not as effective as it could have been, but the washing machine was very handy. I'd def stay here again, as the location can't be beat.
  • 86%
  • 26 May 2014 Sara Australia
  • I think every thing was good, the only unpleseant thing that happened was that a bunch of guests couldn't open the middle door to get to their area for them to open their room, they started to start knocking by my window at 3am and one couple was arguing.
  • 83%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Friendly and sociable staff! Great city and lots of wonderful memories.
  • 100%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous China
  • Perfect location, just few minutes walk from all major sites, transport to other regions are also easy. The owner and staffs are VERY nice and helpful, I miss them already. Breakfast is simple but delicious and free. You won’t find a better hostel with similar price.
  • 86%
  • 05 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great location, roof bar view of the water is really nice, no kitchen and no dailly activities at all for guests.
  • 83%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Great location and staff were great. Good atmosphere.
  • 100%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Its close to the mais sites. I would stay there again.
  • 80%
  • 07 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »