See other Istanbul properties

Istanbul Hostel

35 Kutlu Gun Sokak, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 87% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This is my 2nd time staying here at this hostel, the first time was 2 years ago and I enjoyed the experience. The place is very central, just 3 minutes walking from the main attractions Topaki Palace, Haga Sophia, Blue Mosque and surrounded by restaurants, souvenir shops etc. The staff is extremely helpful, they provided me with all the info needed, I booked my trips around Turkey with the hostel, and they also provided bus services to both airports. Definitely will come back in the future.
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2015 Viet Ha Vietnam
  • Istanbul hostel is one of the better places I've stayed at. The staff was very helpful; Paco even lent a group of us his metro card for cheaper fare. I stayed in the dorms which were nice and quiet. It's not a party hostel, but there are plenty of bars the next street over for letting loose. There was really only one drawback, one of the waitstaff at the affiliated restaurant was very inappropriate towards me and most of the other solo females I saw come through.
  • 94%
  • 28 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fabulous staff, super food, and ideal location!
  • 100%
  • 25 May 2015 EMMA England
  • Overall is good. Nothing fancy.
  • 80%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • Recommended!
  • 83%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Alec England
  • Not too bad. Really just a place to leave your things and sleep. The building wasn't too spectacular, nor were any of the amenities. The only complaint I have was about the people in my room (they were very loud all night while I tried to sleep), but that's not anything to do with the hostel.
  • 63%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Shane USA
  • My stay at Istanbul hostel was very nice. Paco who runs the hostel was super helpful and will help you get around the city and see the sights.
  • 97%
  • 12 Mar 2015 Benjamin USA
  • Excellent service!
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2015 Anonymous
  • The hostel is in a great location and the staff is always really friendly and helpful. They also helped set up a trip to cappadocia for me as well and can help you get around the other great place to see in turkey.
  • 100%
  • 02 Mar 2015 David
  • great stay , near everything! paco was a great host! Cant beat the location.
  • 100%
  • 25 Feb 2015 jason
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »