See other Rome properties

Ivanhoe Hostel

Via Urbana, 50, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 77% from 34 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel is amazing I had so much fun, all the staff was great and they helped me in everything, they adviced me where to go and best places to eat. I was in a 8bed room just for girls with a bathroom, the beds were comfortable and the bedroom was good. I stayed there for 4 days and I had breakfast for 2 euro and it was totally worth it. I went by myself and the staff made me feel so comfortable I met a bunch of new people . I am going to retun to this hostel for sure. thanks Ali & Justin.
  • 100%
  • 03 Apr 2014 Aranza María Mexico
  • That Hostel was really cool!! Party in the evening, super friendly staff and always someone who was there to help and support.
  • 89%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Alexander Germany
  • This hostel is great!!!! I had such a good time there! The staff create an amazing atmosphere that let u feel at home all at once and with offers like free pasta or free drinks its so easy to make new friends! if u want to go out at night, they take u to the right places! the hostel isnt that big, so its easy to catch up with someone! moreover, the hostel has a great location! in a few minutes youre at the colloseum and other monuments and you can reach termini easily by walking!
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Fun and friendly hostel where people casually share their cookings. The staffs occasionally offered free booze and that was unlike any hostel Ive stayed in. Has good vibe, and if you would like to meet people and make friends this hostel is for you. Imran, one of the staffs, speaks several languages including Korean, and he is very kind and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • We would especially like to say big thank you to Ivanhoe staff namely "Sandip Dey" for his excellent approach and profesionality!
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2014 Peter Slovakia
  • Sandip and Imran and the rest of the Ivanhoe staff were incredible hosts. They were extremely friendly and helpful, and they were one of the main reasons why my trip to Rome was so memorable. This hostel is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, and definitely one of the friendliest. A five-star experience!
  • 97%
  • 26 Feb 2014 NIcholas USA
  • Very fine hostel, with great staff and excellent value for money ratio. Mind you as the description goes, don't expect to be sleeping before 12 o'clock.
  • 91%
  • 24 Feb 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • The best hostel I've ever been to! Staff was really awesome, the atmosphere great, everything was just perfect!
  • 91%
  • 05 Feb 2014 Anna Poland
  • You have to provide your own lock to store stuff in the available lockers. The lockers that they offer are pretty useless, as the lockers are still easy to be opened with them.
  • 91%
  • 03 Feb 2014 Daniel Netherlands
  • They played music until 1AM it was really annoying
  • 43%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »