See other Hiroshima properties

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

5-16, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 90% from 13 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent location, a short walk away from the Peace Memorial Park and city centre and closer to Miyajima than many other hostels. Staff were outgoing and friendly, and helped to build a very friendly atmosphere with theme parties and bar nights with locals and guests alike. The beauty of Hiroshima, along with my experience in this hostel, made the city a highlight in this trip.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jan 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The location is in a nice local location yet still close to all of the important attractions in Hiroshima. The faculties are nice and clean and the common room and kitchen is by far one of the best I've been to during my travels.
  • 97%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • I was very satisfied with this hostel. The location is excellent, the staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean. There were only two things that keep me from giving this hostel 100% all-around. 1: The lockers were so tiny that you can't fit anything bigger than a purse in there. My 30L backpack wouldn't fit! (Most travel backpacks are 50-80L). 2: Have to pay for to use a computer with internet (WiFi is free). It's 2013, that should be free! Still, I would highly recommend staying here!
  • 86%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Overall very good hostel with decent size room and good facilities although there isn't a shower on every floor and our room had a slight smell. Good location within short walk of Peace Park and tram stop.
  • 77%
  • 09 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • Really nice hostel, a little far from the station but walking distance to the main tourist sites and town centre. Super helpful staff with great local recommendations for restaurants, bars, things to do :D More space than I expected in the Japanese style dorm room :) Other guests friendly and welcoming. Really nice hostel, go there!!
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Justine Wales
  • I takes quite some time from the station to get there by tram (~25 min) but otherwise the location is great.Relatively near to the sights.The hostel itself has all you need. Showers on nearly each floor, air conditioning, windows in the room,... nothing to complain. Which actually i expected for the price. They also sell the 2 day trip card which can save you over 2000 yen if you also want to go to Miyajima and use the tram regularly. So if you didn't already get it at the station, get it there.
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Raphael Germany
  • J-Hoppers Hiroshima is an excellent Hostel. The locations is walking distance to the peace park and is extremely comfortable. We were able to take the tram or walk to all the interesting places and not feel like we needed to hurry back to make it to a strange part of town to get to bed when we were exhausted. The staff is very attentive and speak English very well and clear.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • A wonderful hostel! This is actually the first one I have ever stayed at and was pleasantly surprised. Immediately the staff is very helpful and kind. Some other people staying at the hostel were a bit stand-offish. We met some other travelers who we spent hours conversing and drinking with. They also have a beer vending machine in the hostel which is great for socializing. Washer/dryer situation was a bit confusing at first but we figured it out. Very short walk to attractions and hang outs!
  • 89%
  • 29 Jun 2013 Travis USA
  • Very nice clean hostel.
  • 100%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Alex USA
  • Very friendly staff, met great people, and I enjoyed using the kitchen!
  • 100%
  • 10 May 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »