See other Hiroshima properties

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

5-16, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 87% from 17 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel in a good position near the peace park...rooms and bathrooms are very clean, and the staff is very nice and helpul....
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Fabio Italy
  • My favourite part about this hostel was the location! Easy walking distance to the Peace Memorial, restaurants, and transit. The bed was comfortable and private, and the bathroom area was clean. Common rooms were a little cramped/dirty. Staff were helpful and friendly :)
  • 66%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • We were quite happy with our stay. It was great that there brochures on what to do (in English) in the lobby.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staff wasn't very friendly, seemed to be busy using the Internet and acted bothered when asked about some places to visit.
  • 57%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was a lovely hostel - very clean with friendly staff!! We liked the Japanese style rooms to. Great location to see the Peace Memorial Park too. Only problem is the lock on the shower. Make sure you lock it properly or you will face an awkward encounter while wearing no clothing.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Rebecca England
  • Very clean, well located and amazing staff. Stayed in the double bedroom, well set up.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lack of elevator is a problem especially when you have heavy luggage.
  • 91%
  • 05 May 2015 Tomasz Poland
  • J-Hoppers was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. If I had been traveling to another city afterwards that had a J-Hoppers hostel, I would have stayed in another one!
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Nicola Australia
  • Very clean and quiet Japanese style room at a reasonable price within walking distance of the streetcar and the Hiroshima Peace Park. Slightly disappointed that there was no TV in the room, nor in the common area as I've stayed in budget Japanese style rooms elsewhere for about the same price which did have TVs. There's not much to do in late-night Hiroshima so something to consider. Overall great experience.
  • 91%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic and helpful staff. We had a large group with ages from 7yrs to 65yrs. All enjoyed our stay in Hiroshima. The shared facilities we excellent.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Lei Ling Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »