See other Hiroshima properties

J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse

5-16, Dobashi-cho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima-shi, Hiroshima, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 89% from 15 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff wasn't very friendly, seemed to be busy using the Internet and acted bothered when asked about some places to visit.
  • 57%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This was a lovely hostel - very clean with friendly staff!! We liked the Japanese style rooms to. Great location to see the Peace Memorial Park too. Only problem is the lock on the shower. Make sure you lock it properly or you will face an awkward encounter while wearing no clothing.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jun 2015 Rebecca England
  • Very clean, well located and amazing staff. Stayed in the double bedroom, well set up.
  • 100%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Lack of elevator is a problem especially when you have heavy luggage.
  • 91%
  • 05 May 2015 Tomasz Poland
  • J-Hoppers was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable. If I had been traveling to another city afterwards that had a J-Hoppers hostel, I would have stayed in another one!
  • 94%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Nicola Australia
  • Very clean and quiet Japanese style room at a reasonable price within walking distance of the streetcar and the Hiroshima Peace Park. Slightly disappointed that there was no TV in the room, nor in the common area as I've stayed in budget Japanese style rooms elsewhere for about the same price which did have TVs. There's not much to do in late-night Hiroshima so something to consider. Overall great experience.
  • 91%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Fantastic and helpful staff. We had a large group with ages from 7yrs to 65yrs. All enjoyed our stay in Hiroshima. The shared facilities we excellent.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Lei Ling Australia
  • The staff was friendly and extremely helpful and the facility is what you would expect from a hostel. The only improvement I can think of is they should have a way to make rental towels available at all hours as some people (like me) get up early to shower and you can't get a towel before 8 A.M. If you don't want to pay ridiculous hotel prices and are ok with the hostel atmosphere, then I would definitely recommend J-Hoppers.
  • 94%
  • 10 Oct 2014 William USA
  • Nice facilities, clean and in a great quiet area close to everything, but the staff were not too helpfull and kind of rude... everything else were great!
  • 80%
  • 25 Sep 2014 guillaume
  • Truly wonderful hostel!!! Shame i could only book one night as they were full but its great location means a short walk and your in the Abomb memorial park which as a tip is amazing to visit at night which i did after my 9pm arrival! Also sunrise is recommended for peace and tranquility! Clean dorm, great shower, good kitchen and cute chill room with internet! Lovely staff to top it all off with great information of Hiroshima! Enjoy!
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »