See other Osaka properties

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 92% from 22 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location--just a stone's throw from Fukushima Station--and a wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Plus, the facilities are fantastic. My only complaint is that in-hostel security could have been a bit better--bigger lockers, auto-locking room doors, etc. I'd definitely stay there again, though. Highly recommended.
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying in J-Hoppers! The whole experience was great! I got to befriend a lot of travelers from all around the globe in this cozy place. :) I strongly recommend this place for young solo travelers, who are open to a mix of ideas and experiences!
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Really friendly and clean hostel. Lots of activities are put on, which I did not get to take part in due to my schedule, but looked very interesting. The staff were really friendly, and more than happy to help, and supplied lots of paperwork and maps for the local area and further afield. The private room was a great size with very nice facilities just outside the room. The kitchen area was also very well equipped. In a brilliant location, with lots of food on the street and next to metro.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • The location was VERY hard to find. The directions on the website are very simple, but they are so simple that they are unhelpful. If some girls hadn't left the donut shop to actually walk us to the hostel, I'm not sure if we would have found it.
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, lots of cool people to meet and a friendly vibe, watch out for Mr Yanno, the guys a legend! Location is fine as just round the corner from subway.
  • 80%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Daniel England
  • This place was great, rooms were great customer service was great!
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice guesthouse.. Staff were really nice, but bathrooms were too small.. And the atmosphere was not really the best..
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Amanda Denmark
  • nice place, great staff, clean room
  • 94%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This hostel was fantastic! I loved the location and the size. The staff was very pleasant always willing to share information about the area and ask how your daily adventures were. I also enjoyed the people I met while staying here. I would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting a great value stay in Osaka.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »