See other Osaka properties

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 89% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Warning: NO elevator and steep staircase. We had to drag by ourselves the suitcases and bags up to our assigned rooms on the 4th floor. The small lounge/lobby/reception & kitchen are all combined on the first floor.
  • 69%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and friendly hostel. Clean, some nice cheap restaurants nearby if you just want to stay in the area for a night too. Only minor complaint is that it's a little difficult to get to shinsaibashi because you have to change trains and it involves a bit of walking from one station to another to do that. Still I'd definitely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Sunhee South Korea
  • My friend and I stayed one night at Osaka J-Hoppers. The staff who served us, Meg, is very friendly and jovial. Even though it was a short stay, she made an effort in getting to know us. I am particular about the cleanliness of washrooms and showers, and theirs are clean. It was a pity we were not able to participate in their activities.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • Great hostel, the staff are very very kind and make you feel very welcome. Also, the hostel does a great job at creating a sense of community through hosting various events. People from the nearby area comes to the parties and you can meet some great people. Will definitely come again!
  • 100%
  • 16 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Thank-you for letting me know about the discount for Spa World. That was very helpful! In the future you may want to warn people going out at night that the trains and subways stop running at midnight though. I got stranded after coming out of Spa World late at night and had to take an expensive cab ride back to the hostel. That is NOT your fault, but a warning would have been VERY helpful :)
  • 80%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Xiao Canada
  • Such an awesome place. If you're planning on going to Osaka, this is the place to stay. Mr. Yano's Sunday night pub experience is a real treat.
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Had an awesome stay here! The staff is excellent and the location was great! Would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Bri USA
  • One of the best hostels ever. The staff members were so friendly. There was a kitchen, a TV room, and a roof top. I had a good time hanging out with other people staying there.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Nice hostel one stop away on the loop line from Osaka city. The hostel is located in an interesting street with a lot of restaurants and small bars, and if you want a good bar experience I would recommend At the bar, which is only 3 minutes of walking away. One of the staff also have a "Samurai tour", which is fun to join. Overall a really good hostel experience.
  • 94%
  • 17 Jun 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • Location was really good. Staff were helpful and the direction they gave me were spot on. Bathroom could be cleaner, but not bad.
  • 91%
  • 27 May 2013 Anonymous Indonesia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »