See other Osaka properties

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 93% from 19 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First hostel in Japan I actually met, talked and had drinks with. There are a variety of events that they offer here also. Very close to Fukushima station. Beds were comfy. Stayed in a 8 bed dorm. Good thing for the ac because that's a lot of bodies. Lots of space. I'd stay here again! Had a fun time in Osaka
  • 94%
  • 16 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • 很不錯的地方工作人員以及老闆人都很好,離福島車站很近,大阪車站也是走路就到的了的範圍,旅舍提供許多關於日本的資訊以及一些體驗日本的活動資訊😊 但最大的缺點是沒有電梯所以如果住五樓又帶行李箱的房客會有點累~
  • 97%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Very friendly staff, beautiful English, extremely clean and a great value!
  • 100%
  • 27 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great place to stay and at a very affordable rate! Staff speak good English and are very helpful.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • All staffs at this Hostel are very friendly and helpfull. I like City Tour Program hosted by Yano-san. Very useful for Guests to learn and understand Japanese culture and habbit.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Giok Tjing Indonesia
  • Great location--just a stone's throw from Fukushima Station--and a wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Plus, the facilities are fantastic. My only complaint is that in-hostel security could have been a bit better--bigger lockers, auto-locking room doors, etc. I'd definitely stay there again, though. Highly recommended.
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying in J-Hoppers! The whole experience was great! I got to befriend a lot of travelers from all around the globe in this cozy place. :) I strongly recommend this place for young solo travelers, who are open to a mix of ideas and experiences!
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Really friendly and clean hostel. Lots of activities are put on, which I did not get to take part in due to my schedule, but looked very interesting. The staff were really friendly, and more than happy to help, and supplied lots of paperwork and maps for the local area and further afield. The private room was a great size with very nice facilities just outside the room. The kitchen area was also very well equipped. In a brilliant location, with lots of food on the street and next to metro.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »