See other Osaka properties

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 92% from 11 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Only stayed two nights and it was fine. Bedroom was a little noisy but no fault of the hostel. Staff were helpful and informative.
  • 83%
  • 29 Oct 2016 Adrian England
  • It wasn't clear during the booking process that a double private would be with a bunk bed. We're a couple and this was a bit of a disappointment to us, other than that it's a great deal. We can't judge the atmosphere as we didn't participate in hostel drinking games etc.
  • 80%
  • 24 Oct 2016 Paul Germany
  • Very close to a JR station on the loop line, many restaurants nearby. Nice place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 30 Sep 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Good price for a two bedroom and good location! Also VERY helpful staff! (Seriously, if you are interested in going to the Aquarium, just purchase it from them, you get an all day pass that gives you the ability to ride the line to the Aquarium and the cool things around it. The line will also take you straight to Osaka Castle).
  • 91%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Beautiful roof top, and hanging out with the staff is great fun. Looking forward to go again!
  • 97%
  • 07 Jul 2016 Leonhard Italy
  • I had a very positive experience with J-Hoppers. We rented a Private Twin room with bunk beds. The staff deserves the most praise because they are always excited to give suggestions of where to go and what to eat. They also have events constantly with Mr. Yano such as takoyaki night. The only con I can think of is that the room walls are pretty thin, and you can sometimes hear your neighbors. They provide ear plugs downstairs though. I will definitely be coming back.
  • 100%
  • 23 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • I was happy to stay at this hostel, the staff was very nice and friendly. I had a chance to meet other international friends. I really love the party on Friday. The hostel is close to Fukushima station, which is only 1 station away from the main Osaka station so it is very convenient to travel to every where.
  • 91%
  • 29 Apr 2016 Anonymous Vietnam
  • 1) If there is elevator or some how luggages can be brought up by machines will be perfect ! 2) As the sound isolation is not so good, please put up posters to ask guest talk softly and close door slowly.
  • 89%
  • 12 Apr 2016 Anonymous Singapore
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »