See other Osaka properties

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 93% from 21 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place to stay and at a very affordable rate! Staff speak good English and are very helpful.
  • 97%
  • 26 Jul 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • All staffs at this Hostel are very friendly and helpfull. I like City Tour Program hosted by Yano-san. Very useful for Guests to learn and understand Japanese culture and habbit.
  • 91%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Giok Tjing Indonesia
  • Great location--just a stone's throw from Fukushima Station--and a wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Plus, the facilities are fantastic. My only complaint is that in-hostel security could have been a bit better--bigger lockers, auto-locking room doors, etc. I'd definitely stay there again, though. Highly recommended.
  • 94%
  • 27 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved staying in J-Hoppers! The whole experience was great! I got to befriend a lot of travelers from all around the globe in this cozy place. :) I strongly recommend this place for young solo travelers, who are open to a mix of ideas and experiences!
  • 97%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous Philippines
  • Really friendly and clean hostel. Lots of activities are put on, which I did not get to take part in due to my schedule, but looked very interesting. The staff were really friendly, and more than happy to help, and supplied lots of paperwork and maps for the local area and further afield. The private room was a great size with very nice facilities just outside the room. The kitchen area was also very well equipped. In a brilliant location, with lots of food on the street and next to metro.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • The location was VERY hard to find. The directions on the website are very simple, but they are so simple that they are unhelpful. If some girls hadn't left the donut shop to actually walk us to the hostel, I'm not sure if we would have found it.
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, lots of cool people to meet and a friendly vibe, watch out for Mr Yanno, the guys a legend! Location is fine as just round the corner from subway.
  • 80%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Daniel England
  • This place was great, rooms were great customer service was great!
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »