See other Osaka properties

J-Hoppers Osaka Guesthouse

4-22, Fukushima 7-chome, Fukushima-ku, Osaka-City, Osaka, Japan, Distance from city centre: 1.6km

Rating: 90% from 28 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really friendly and clean hostel. Lots of activities are put on, which I did not get to take part in due to my schedule, but looked very interesting. The staff were really friendly, and more than happy to help, and supplied lots of paperwork and maps for the local area and further afield. The private room was a great size with very nice facilities just outside the room. The kitchen area was also very well equipped. In a brilliant location, with lots of food on the street and next to metro.
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2015 Anonymous England
  • The location was VERY hard to find. The directions on the website are very simple, but they are so simple that they are unhelpful. If some girls hadn't left the donut shop to actually walk us to the hostel, I'm not sure if we would have found it.
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel, lots of cool people to meet and a friendly vibe, watch out for Mr Yanno, the guys a legend! Location is fine as just round the corner from subway.
  • 80%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Daniel England
  • This place was great, rooms were great customer service was great!
  • 100%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice guesthouse.. Staff were really nice, but bathrooms were too small.. And the atmosphere was not really the best..
  • 63%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Amanda Denmark
  • nice place, great staff, clean room
  • 94%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This hostel was fantastic! I loved the location and the size. The staff was very pleasant always willing to share information about the area and ask how your daily adventures were. I also enjoyed the people I met while staying here. I would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting a great value stay in Osaka.
  • 100%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This place is good value for your money, but the location is far from the main sights. It's very close to the JR Fukushima station, so it's great if you have Japan Rail Passes. Not so great if you want to head to areas like Dotonbori, which require subway transfers. J-Hoppers seems to be very active with a lot of intra-hostel events, but didn't get a chance to partake in them. Maybe next time!
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I had a great experience at this hostel. The room we had was private, which was a nice change from the rest of our hostels. I stayed on a Friday night, and there was a weekly party that the hostel threw which I heard is great because you get to meet people and then go out together! Unfortunately I missed this but I would recommend it! Hostel was very clean..had a nice ambiance. Despite not being very near the nightlife, it is right next to a train station on the local line (not JR), so still ok!
  • 97%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Comfortable accommodations in a good location with excellent and helpful staff.
  • 94%
  • 11 May 2014 Svetlana USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »