See other Taipei properties

JV's Hostel

2F, No.57, Aly.50 Ln.39, Tonghua St., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.8km

Rating: 90% from 24 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I love everything about JV's Hostel. The staff there is so nice. She used at least 20min to explain to me where to go, after she knew I didn't really have a plan. She is so nice! Highly recommended.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Yao Singapore
  • Thanks for everything! I ve been traveling for a long time, but Ive never been in a hostel Like this one. The location and facilities are really good and the staff just amazing! They helped me with some problems I had and they make you feel right at home. It was too bad that I could not stay any longer. Next time I visit Taipei I know where to stay. I wish everyone at JV's hostels all the best and thanks again for everything!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Pieter Netherlands
  • Really good place with fantastic facilities and comfortable enviourment, the best part is the convenient location! And really big thanks for your warm assistance Rice Mi! Remarkable experience and strongly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • good location - walkable from MRT station, near to Taipei 101 and night market. Staff (rice) was really friendly, cheerful, and informative! The private room we stayed in was clean however had no window. Overall, it was a good stay.
  • 77%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Ricky Indonesia
  • The hostel was awesome! The places were clean and comfortable. The rent was reasonable. But, there was a small problem. the shelf in the bathrooms on the 2/F was placed a bit high. it's not ergonomic. anyway, JV's hostel is the best hostel i have ever been. ;)
  • 91%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great staff and hostel! Very much recommended.
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Nils Sweden
  • This is the third year my children and I have stayed at JVs and will definitely return again. It's a simple and secure hostel in an excellent location. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. If you're expecting 5-star hotel service, you wouldn't consider this hostel. If you're looking for a safe and economical place, in an exciting and well connected location I would fully recommend you consider JVs.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The staff were very pleasant. I felt that the furniture was in pretty rough shape and bathroom facilities were inadequate for the hostel's capacity and lacked sufficient counter space.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Jeremy USA
  • It is easy to get to or from the subway station or the airport bus stop and it is located right next to a night market. There are clean toilets and showers. There is a kitchen with a fridge. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I went back to Taipei.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really Nice hostel, actually not a single complaint. And the lady who works there, Rice, omg she is sooo cool! Grtz Nick
  • 86%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

From learning the lingo to leaping out of a plane, here are 14 things you must try to make your travels unforgettable in 2015.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »