See other Taipei properties

JV's Hostel

2F, No.57, Aly.50 Ln.39, Tonghua St., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.8km

Rating: 89% from 23 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Thanks for everything! I ve been traveling for a long time, but Ive never been in a hostel Like this one. The location and facilities are really good and the staff just amazing! They helped me with some problems I had and they make you feel right at home. It was too bad that I could not stay any longer. Next time I visit Taipei I know where to stay. I wish everyone at JV's hostels all the best and thanks again for everything!
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Pieter Netherlands
  • Really good place with fantastic facilities and comfortable enviourment, the best part is the convenient location! And really big thanks for your warm assistance Rice Mi! Remarkable experience and strongly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 22 Oct 2014 Anonymous China
  • good location - walkable from MRT station, near to Taipei 101 and night market. Staff (rice) was really friendly, cheerful, and informative! The private room we stayed in was clean however had no window. Overall, it was a good stay.
  • 77%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Ricky Indonesia
  • The hostel was awesome! The places were clean and comfortable. The rent was reasonable. But, there was a small problem. the shelf in the bathrooms on the 2/F was placed a bit high. it's not ergonomic. anyway, JV's hostel is the best hostel i have ever been. ;)
  • 91%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great staff and hostel! Very much recommended.
  • 91%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Nils Sweden
  • This is the third year my children and I have stayed at JVs and will definitely return again. It's a simple and secure hostel in an excellent location. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. If you're expecting 5-star hotel service, you wouldn't consider this hostel. If you're looking for a safe and economical place, in an exciting and well connected location I would fully recommend you consider JVs.
  • 91%
  • 01 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The staff were very pleasant. I felt that the furniture was in pretty rough shape and bathroom facilities were inadequate for the hostel's capacity and lacked sufficient counter space.
  • 91%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Jeremy USA
  • It is easy to get to or from the subway station or the airport bus stop and it is located right next to a night market. There are clean toilets and showers. There is a kitchen with a fridge. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I went back to Taipei.
  • 83%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really Nice hostel, actually not a single complaint. And the lady who works there, Rice, omg she is sooo cool! Grtz Nick
  • 86%
  • 07 Feb 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • This hostel is definitely worth staying at. Centered right in the middle of Taipei, getting to the nearest metro station (Xinyi Anhe) only takes 10 mins to walk to. I came across 2 staffs of JV's Hostel, Rice and Charles, who were extremely courteous and helpful with my stay in Taipei. They helped recommended many great places for me to visit as well as providing me helpful tips and information. Because of the helpful staff, my stay in Taiwan has been amazing and well worth the money.
  • 86%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Brian Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »