See other Taipei properties

JV's Hostel

Ln.101, Tonghua St., Taipei, Taiwan, Distance from city centre: 6.8km

Rating: 95% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 100%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location as it's around 20mins walk to the Taipei 101 building and less than 15mins walk from Xinyi Anhe MRT train station. There is a night market just outside the hostel, very convenient for getting food either at night or during the day. The bathroom and toilets are a bit small but there's a few available. There's also a kitchen and washing machine if you want to cook or do laundry. Staff are friendly and helpful.
  • 83%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • a very warm hostel which I stay few times. i always choose this hostel not only the strategic location near with taipei 101, elephant mountain, night market, etc. Xiao Mi incharge for the hostel give me a very warm welcoming and she will provide a lot of good info about Taipei. I went breakfast together with others as well. I enjoy to stay at JV's Hostel. It like come back to home. I will be back.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Lim Malaysia
  • This was my second time staying here. I spent my time hiking and the staff helped coordinate all of the transit for it. Rice is the friendliest person! No matter what you are looking for the staff help get you to it! The hostel was clean as always and they were in the process of updating the bedrooms - so they should be even better by the next time. The location is so convenient (in the night market and near transit) and you always meet the best people here! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
  • 100%
  • 09 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The staff here are absolutely amazing. All of the girls take the time to help you plan whatever you desire to do with your time in Taipei. Rice (one of the girls) knows everything there is to know about tourism in Taipei and has an endless amount of ideas for day trips. Each of the girls are fluent in English and walk you places you need to be or write you instructions in both languages if they cant. The hostel itself is very clean and has such a great atmosphere, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
  • 100%
  • 12 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Very cool!
  • 83%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • Staff named Rice is super helpful and friendly. She recommends the best places to visit for our itinerary. She also helps arranging our trip Sun Moon Lake by buying the high speed rail tickets & bus tickets. The place is clean and good facility, near MRT only walk around 10 minutes.
  • 91%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Anonymous Thailand
  • thanks to your hospitallity, my brother and I had a great time. i was really surprised when you remember me. thanks 깔끔하고 조용한 분위기 속에서 편안히 휴식을 취할 수 있었습니다. 세탁기와 건조기를 저렴한 가격에 이용할 수 있어 매우 편리하였습니다. 직원분이 매우 친절하고 오래된 친구같이 편하였습니다.
  • 100%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Wonderful experience really good.
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Arun kumar
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel. I stayed in the private room with 2 other friends. The apartment itself was very secure. Rice was a wonderful staff. She was very friendly and showed us where everything we needed. The bathroom was kept well cleaned and trashed was taken out everyday by the staff. Will stay again. Since I only pay the deposit on hostels.com, the hostel should make a note that they only accept cash (Taiwan currency only) when making the rest of the payment in person.
  • 97%
  • 26 May 2015 Iris USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »