See other Dublin properties

Jacobs Inn

21 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 84% from 60 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • preety good stay and very promising staff. will return definately
  • 86%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Vedran Croatia
  • Just amazing!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2015 ITZIAR
  • For my first time staying in a hostel it was a better experience than expected, the location is brilliant so close to the city centre!
  • 83%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Aoife Ireland
  • I thought the placate with information vas quite disturbing for two reasons: 1: the solution to notice vas to buy ear plugs 2: it said on it that the staff likes when the customers flirt. I feel for the staff member that has to "like" that but maybe doesn't. It doesn't set a good and respectable tone at the hustle.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Michaela Sweden
  • The facilities are really atractive: big kitchen, elevators, big comum area where everybody fits. Wifi does not work inside the rooms, the hall toilet was not available on every floor, not towels included.
  • 83%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Carolina Brazil
  • The staff was great, the location could have been better, cleanliness (especially in the showers) was lacking.
  • 69%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Kevin USA
  • We have had a good Journey and a Lot of Fun with out roommaids. I'll stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good hostel.
  • 94%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • definitely recommended
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Alexander Valentin Spain
  • Nice hostel! Dublin was our first stop and Jacobs was a great place for arriving super jet lagged - helpful staff, nice showers, easy to find. Met some nice people, the atmosphere in general was great. Good kitchen facilities, I wish I'd stayed long enough to make better use of them. Definitely recommend.
  • 91%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Bridget USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »