See other Dublin properties

Jacobs Inn

21 Talbot Place, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 84% from 52 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really liked staying at Jacobs. I stayed in a 6 bed room. I as a person place most importance to the bathroom and I wasn't disappointed with Jacobs. Really huge & clean bathroom. The room was also spacious. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was minimal. Huge locker room, kitchen, dining room, TV room, reception! Big thumbs up from me!!
  • 83%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • My stay was for two days and I enjoyed very much. The location was very convenient as it was one block away from the bus station. The facilities are great as well as the staff. They were kind enough to put my clothes on the dryer because I had a tour scheduled and the washer had not finished by the time I had to go. So thanks for that too :)
  • 97%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Emmanuel
  • Loved our stay. Staff was very helpfull all the time. Wifi in rooms would have been nice.
  • 89%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Joni Finland
  • Very clean facility and friendly staff. Wifi only really works in the lobby area but it's a strong signal.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anne USA
  • Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms (small beds though). Breakfast is fine but a little early. It's about a 10-minute walk to the actual city center. The keycard system is good but could definitely use an upgrade, we couldn't get our door open half the time (talk about security :)).
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Pros: Friendly Staff Secure Locker Room Free Breakfast Great free tour Cons: Bad Wifi 12 bed dorm room smelled horrible and very hot Showers not very clean Doors slam loudly Overall, I didn't enjoy my stay because of how horrible the room I slept in was. I would try somewhere else were I to return to Dublin.
  • 69%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was friendly, the free tour was absolut great and the tipp for the hostel in Glasgow perfect for us!!
  • 86%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Andrea Germany
  • Was pleasantly surprised at the room and bathroom! Definitely value for money. Do recommend either rearranging the bunks in the private 4 bed rooms on level 4 as the top bunk by the window had no support on one side.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Caroline New Zealand
  • This was a good value hostel in a great location. One staff member was great in helping me quickly join a pub crawl at the last minute. Most of the other staff I dealt with seemed indifferent. This was my fist experience at a hostel, but nobody offered any advice or told me how things work in a hostel.
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2014 Curtis USA
  • The staff was helpful and knowledgable. We loved our stay and all of the discounts Jacobs Inn had to offer.
  • 94%
  • 07 May 2014 Jennarose USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »