See other Dublin properties

Jacobs Inn

21 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 89% from 18 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was always polite and super helpful whether it was 5:00 am or midnight.
  • 89%
  • 20 Nov 2017 Shannon USA
  • Pillows are a little flat. Rooms were clean. Loved the curtain for privacy. Security was good. Available tours were awesome.
  • 86%
  • 16 Nov 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location, your experience can be great or the total opposite depending on the people in your room.
  • 80%
  • 04 Nov 2017 Richmond
  • I had a great stay! Wonderful hostel, especially for that price. I loved to walking tour and pub crawl.
  • 97%
  • 01 Nov 2017 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Very nice family friendly hostel. Great location as it is in the heart of Dublin and a close walk to Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, and other highlight spots.
  • 91%
  • 29 Sep 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • I would stay here again, clean, and secure. I liked that they had lockers in the rooms (bring your own lock) also lockers in a secure luggage room. The curtains on the bunks was a nice touch to add to privacy. Use of the guest kitchen was awesome. They could turn the music in the main room down some. Quite loud.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jul 2017 David USA
  • Nice chillout area, but the room was way too hot for a good sleep and the air was very bad and not fresh
  • 77%
  • 07 Jun 2017 Anonymous Germany
  • I only had 2 nights in town, but since it was a high demand time, I was required to book and pay for 5 nights min.
  • 91%
  • 17 Mar 2017 lindsey USA
  • By far my favourite hostel in Dublin! :) Have returned multiple times.
  • 94%
  • 23 Dec 2016 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »