See other Dublin properties

Jacobs Inn

21 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 85% from 56 reviews

  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Shower drain was clogged. Otherwise, pretty clean. One tiny safe for a room of 4. You needed to rent a locker downstairs for anything larger or private. Staff was cool about watching a bag for a few hours if you arrived before check in time.
  • 77%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Matthew USA
  • We stayed one night in a private bedroom and it was great. Everything was clean and we had our own bathroom. The hostel wasn't too far from the City Centre (O'Connol Street) which is nice. The breakfast in the morning was nice but nothing special. The only bad thing were the pipes infront of our window wich were really loud at night.
  • 77%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Great Service, nice hostel.
  • 74%
  • 13 Mar 2015 David New Zealand
  • -The furniture and bathroom were old, shabby, musty, & dusty -The room was spacious -The shower water and sink taps only run in bursts; VERY ANNOYING because you have to keep pressing them to get water -I GOT NO SLEEP. Why? 1) People are noisy in the hallways until early morning hours; the hostel doesn't do anything to monitor this 2) I shared the room with loud girls who talked loudly and fought at 3am. Not the hostels fault, but bear in mind these are the type of people who stay here.
  • 57%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was really great, the staff is wonderfull, and helpfull :). Thank's, you are my no. 1 in Dublin ;)
  • 97%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Barbara Croatia
  • preety good stay and very promising staff. will return definately
  • 86%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Vedran Croatia
  • Just amazing!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2015 ITZIAR
  • For my first time staying in a hostel it was a better experience than expected, the location is brilliant so close to the city centre!
  • 83%
  • 27 Jan 2015 Aoife Ireland
  • I thought the placate with information vas quite disturbing for two reasons: 1: the solution to notice vas to buy ear plugs 2: it said on it that the staff likes when the customers flirt. I feel for the staff member that has to "like" that but maybe doesn't. It doesn't set a good and respectable tone at the hustle.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Michaela Sweden
  • The facilities are really atractive: big kitchen, elevators, big comum area where everybody fits. Wifi does not work inside the rooms, the hall toilet was not available on every floor, not towels included.
  • 83%
  • 19 Dec 2014 Carolina Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Spring and Summer are full of musical adventures. Check out our list of some of the world's best (and in some cases lesser-known) music festivals happening this year

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »