See other Dublin properties

Jacobs Inn

21 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 85% from 52 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Huge rooms with very limited bathroom(s).
  • 63%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The breakfast was included but I didn't find anything
  • 66%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Very nice hostel. Located in the center of the city, but close to the railway. Very clean and tidy. Awesome staff.
  • 86%
  • 01 May 2015 Anonymous Croatia
  • Shower drain was clogged. Otherwise, pretty clean. One tiny safe for a room of 4. You needed to rent a locker downstairs for anything larger or private. Staff was cool about watching a bag for a few hours if you arrived before check in time.
  • 77%
  • 18 Apr 2015 Matthew USA
  • We stayed one night in a private bedroom and it was great. Everything was clean and we had our own bathroom. The hostel wasn't too far from the City Centre (O'Connol Street) which is nice. The breakfast in the morning was nice but nothing special. The only bad thing were the pipes infront of our window wich were really loud at night.
  • 77%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Great Service, nice hostel.
  • 74%
  • 13 Mar 2015 David New Zealand
  • -The furniture and bathroom were old, shabby, musty, & dusty -The room was spacious -The shower water and sink taps only run in bursts; VERY ANNOYING because you have to keep pressing them to get water -I GOT NO SLEEP. Why? 1) People are noisy in the hallways until early morning hours; the hostel doesn't do anything to monitor this 2) I shared the room with loud girls who talked loudly and fought at 3am. Not the hostels fault, but bear in mind these are the type of people who stay here.
  • 57%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was really great, the staff is wonderfull, and helpfull :). Thank's, you are my no. 1 in Dublin ;)
  • 97%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Barbara Croatia
  • preety good stay and very promising staff. will return definately
  • 86%
  • 11 Feb 2015 Vedran Croatia
  • Just amazing!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2015 ITZIAR
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »