See other Dublin properties

Jacobs Inn

21 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 83% from 54 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We have had a good Journey and a Lot of Fun with out roommaids. I'll stay there again.
  • 83%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very good hostel.
  • 94%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • definitely recommended
  • 100%
  • 10 Nov 2014 Alexander Valentin Spain
  • Nice hostel! Dublin was our first stop and Jacobs was a great place for arriving super jet lagged - helpful staff, nice showers, easy to find. Met some nice people, the atmosphere in general was great. Good kitchen facilities, I wish I'd stayed long enough to make better use of them. Definitely recommend.
  • 91%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Bridget USA
  • My washbasin has a nearly tough drain.
  • 77%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Really liked staying at Jacobs. I stayed in a 6 bed room. I as a person place most importance to the bathroom and I wasn't disappointed with Jacobs. Really huge & clean bathroom. The room was also spacious. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was minimal. Huge locker room, kitchen, dining room, TV room, reception! Big thumbs up from me!!
  • 83%
  • 13 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • My stay was for two days and I enjoyed very much. The location was very convenient as it was one block away from the bus station. The facilities are great as well as the staff. They were kind enough to put my clothes on the dryer because I had a tour scheduled and the washer had not finished by the time I had to go. So thanks for that too :)
  • 97%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Emmanuel
  • Loved our stay. Staff was very helpfull all the time. Wifi in rooms would have been nice.
  • 89%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Joni Finland
  • Very clean facility and friendly staff. Wifi only really works in the lobby area but it's a strong signal.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jul 2014 Anne USA
  • Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms (small beds though). Breakfast is fine but a little early. It's about a 10-minute walk to the actual city center. The keycard system is good but could definitely use an upgrade, we couldn't get our door open half the time (talk about security :)).
  • 86%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »