See other Dublin properties

Jacobs Inn

21 Talbot Place, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 81% from 43 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice place! Staff is not the coolest one but they are OK!
  • 91%
  • 03 Aug 2016 Anonymous Sri Lanka
  • Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast and good location! Can't ask for more.
  • 97%
  • 28 May 2016 Molly Sweden
  • The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel was in an excellent location. While we were there, there was construction happening on the room next to us, which started at 7 am, which ment you couldn't sleep, incredibly frustrating.
  • 86%
  • 06 Apr 2016 Michael Canada
  • I stayed there for 2 nights and I have to say that it was really nice hostel. Rooms and bathroom was so clean. So many possibilities how spend free time there like playroom or fabulous terrace with nice view. I highly recommend this hostel. Breakfast was just perfect. Everybody can choose whatever they want to eat like eggs or cereals, toast with nutella 😍
  • 89%
  • 02 Apr 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • The game room with the pool table was not appealing because it closed very early and wasn't clean at all. There was a lot of noise from outside at night. (cars, metros, busses, ...) The breakfast on the other hand was very good and I also enjoyed the free walking tour in the morning.
  • 77%
  • 08 Feb 2016 Anonymous Belgium
  • I enjoyed my 2 days stay , l appreciated the help I got from the staff . I would definitely return there, highly recommended
  • 97%
  • 25 Jan 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • The perfect location and the perfect hostel for visitors/travelers , I would recommend this place as friendly comfortable safe in better environment, my experience staying in Jacobs inn was really good and I'll stay n book this place whenever I'll visiting Dublin....thanks Jacobs inn
  • 20%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Patel
  • The cleaning staff and night receptionist are very rude and too "interactive" for lack of a better word. It is nothing for them to bark orders at you or (from personal experience) physically grab you to tell you a new rule that isn't posted in any discernible location. They seem like they hate every second of being there which is weird considering influx of immigrants to Dublin who would do anything for a job. The manager seems oblivious about their conduct.
  • 43%
  • 03 Jan 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Great place but I have only one complain, the hostel must have one opened area for 24 hrs, kitchen should be opened as well, they close it 3 pm to 5 pm, for different countries that time is lunch time, they should understand
  • 77%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The cleaning staff and night receptionist are very rude and too "interactive" for lack of a better word. It is nothing for them to bark orders at you or (from personal experience) physically grab you to tell you a new rule that isn't posted in any discernible location. They seem like they hate every second of being there which is weird considering influx of immigrants to Dublin who would do anything for a job. The manager seems oblivious about their conduct.
  • 43%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »