See other London properties

Jaeger Acton Hostel

50, Acton High street, Acton, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10.4km

Rating: 69% from 16 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 63%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Dirty blankets and hairs in the bed, it was really cold because the wind came inside through the gaps of the old windows and of course several damages on the walls, ceiling, and wardrobe. I mean of course it was "cheap" for London conditions and to be fair the good thing was the breakfast included although it was just toast or cornflakes and tee or coffee, but in the end WE have to bring down our rubbish bag, and we were not sure if they change anything (blankets...) before arriv. of new guests!
  • 51%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Jakob Austria
  • The stuff in the Hostel was incredible,very cooperative and willing to help in every step if You just ask.
  • 94%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Tomaz Slovenia
  • Our experience with the windmill was very good. The room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us some great advice as it was our first time in London. Also, the food in the pub is excelent.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anita Croatia
  • We used double deluxe room and were satisfied. The room was nice, the facilities good. The staff was really nice. The breakfast was included. I think that for this price it was the best we could find. The underground station Acton town was about 1 km, so it took about 10 min to get there. The way to center was about 15 min by undrground, so it was really fast to get there. I liked this hostel very much.
  • 77%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Our double room had separate beds (which we knew it could happen), but one of the matress was in a bad condition. Not comfortable. Only 1 bathroom for all the rooms. There was another in the ground floor which we could use "just in case", after waiting for half an hour to have a shower on my floor, I went downstairs and had to wait to find someone to show me how the shower worked. There was almost no water coming out and it was too cold or too hot. The worst shower. No one to help us anywhere.
  • 54%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Marta Spain
  • Great location. Breakfast included into price. Good place just for sleeping. Fresh bedding. Highly recommended for people who want to save some money.
  • 86%
  • 18 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Location isn't good because it's not in the central area, but nothing is difficult since there's a bus stop nearby. The female owner was really nice. I arrived really early but she offered me breakfast and also let me use the bathroom to take a shower. There's a lady who cleans the hostel every day so it's clean. I liked staying at this hostel.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Jihyung South Korea
  • The room on the 3rd floor was good price/quality. We didn't have any noise from the bar/restaurant downstairs.The bathroom and toilet on the second floor were clean. The room as well. We appreciated the fridge and waterboiler! I didn't feel insecure in the neighbourhoud. The contact with the staff was unpersonal though. We didn't take breakfast because it was served only at 9 am. As it got dark at 4pm, we didn't want to loose so much time in the morning while it was light.
  • 71%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Anonymous Belgium
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »