See other London properties

Jaeger Acton Hostel

50, Acton High street, Acton, London, England, Distance from city centre: 10.4km

Rating: 65% from 16 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 57%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff was roud and hostile- the room was cold and only contained a bed nothing more! I'm not going back there!!! Ever again
  • 29%
  • 29 Dec 2015 Stine G. Denmark
  • The room was actually very cold , no heating in the room , be careful of that . A second thing is that i needed to confirm my booking since i expected to arrive late , when i called the man who answared was very rude and closed the line while i was tailking and just said he was busy . Pay attention to the behavior of your mobile answering staff . However, it is cheap hostel , what other to expect .
  • 63%
  • 12 Dec 2015 Wiaam Iraq
  • For the price it's an excellent option, don't expect a 5* hotel.I basically wanted were to sleep and my only complain is that there was no heating at the room but the quilt was quite warm.
  • 69%
  • 01 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Dirty blankets and hairs in the bed, it was really cold because the wind came inside through the gaps of the old windows and of course several damages on the walls, ceiling, and wardrobe. I mean of course it was "cheap" for London conditions and to be fair the good thing was the breakfast included although it was just toast or cornflakes and tee or coffee, but in the end WE have to bring down our rubbish bag, and we were not sure if they change anything (blankets...) before arriv. of new guests!
  • 51%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Jakob Austria
  • The stuff in the Hostel was incredible,very cooperative and willing to help in every step if You just ask.
  • 94%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Tomaz Slovenia
  • Our experience with the windmill was very good. The room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us some great advice as it was our first time in London. Also, the food in the pub is excelent.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anita Croatia
  • We used double deluxe room and were satisfied. The room was nice, the facilities good. The staff was really nice. The breakfast was included. I think that for this price it was the best we could find. The underground station Acton town was about 1 km, so it took about 10 min to get there. The way to center was about 15 min by undrground, so it was really fast to get there. I liked this hostel very much.
  • 77%
  • 26 May 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Our double room had separate beds (which we knew it could happen), but one of the matress was in a bad condition. Not comfortable. Only 1 bathroom for all the rooms. There was another in the ground floor which we could use "just in case", after waiting for half an hour to have a shower on my floor, I went downstairs and had to wait to find someone to show me how the shower worked. There was almost no water coming out and it was too cold or too hot. The worst shower. No one to help us anywhere.
  • 54%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Marta Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »