See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 75% from 59 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostels shared bathrooms were really disgusting. There was literally human poop on the walls and you could barely see the shower floor from all of the hair and mud. But this is probably what you get when there is 80 people sharing everything. Although the bar was really nice and the 5€ breakfast buffet was worth it.
  • 60%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Teemu Finland
  • The hostel is good located and staff is nice to the guests. Sometimes the bathrooms could be dirty but thats because there are 40 people in the same room. About safety I have to say that someone stole a cell phone from another guest and I was being blamed of this, because someone put another stolen cell phone into my clothes that were on the dryer machine. There could be more surveillance cameras even in the 40 people rooms to avoid this kind of situations. Drinks at the hostels bar are great.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • i stayed at 40 bed room...was ok..no problem with that..but the toilet...omg was terrible, really dirty...but the hostel is nice...
  • 66%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Had an amazing time. Really great atmosphere in the bar and nice rooms (stayed in a single room). Very close to the central station. The bar closes a little too early but still nice. Did not try the breakfast but it costs 5€ and looked like it was worth the money.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • it was really dirty and the wifi didn't work
  • 49%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • no wifi in the rooms, overall seemed dirty, but I guess that's what you get for the cheap price. with a bar in the lobby, the hostel has a party atmosphere that I wasn't a huge fan of.
  • 57%
  • 19 Jun 2015 Cassidy USA
  • Its average hostel except Bad wifi.....
  • 69%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Kim South Korea
  • Everything was perfect just there should be more electricity sockets than now. Else perfect :-) really satisfied with jaegers!!
  • 94%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Ameya Shrikant India
  • The staff was not friendly at all. Traveling on my own, it would have been nice to talk to more kind people, but they were all very brusque and extremely unhelpful when it came to paying and getting cash. The breakfast was only ok, but not worth 5 euro, and the facility itself was overpriced. I would not recommend.
  • 57%
  • 29 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Location great, so close to station and shops. On the other hand, bed was broken which made climbing to the top bunk difficult. Lockers damaged, bathroom was just a disgrace, cm's of water on the floor ALWAYS, having to walk through dirty shower water to use the toilets, which I did not see get cleaned once in the 3 nights we were there. One drain for 4 showers, and the dressing room was full of mould and rubbish. Maybe the private rooms got better cleaning treatment.
  • 57%
  • 21 May 2015 Leah Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »