See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 74% from 31 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I'm from Spain so my English it's maybe hard to understand. There are two women very serious :( and one very friendly. Men were all friendly. They helped me always. I didn't like the showers, they need to put it new. And it will be fantastic if you put shelves near to beds. The clean was fine and wifi was ok. Thank you
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Cristina Spain
  • This has been the cheapest thing i could find,and I should not wonder if has been the cheapest thing I ever got. My expectation were the lowest but even than i have not meet them. To make it short all place wasn't clean. Was no even soap in the toilet.I meet guys that have got infected with G.I. Just to make it up for the lack of the hygiene and facilities the service and approach from the manager and most of the guy dealing with guests at the reception has been extremely bad. NOT SUGGESTING IT.
  • 46%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • My only recommendation would be to have electronic lockers in the room
  • 77%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • Very good atmosphere. Comfortable and very friendly
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • great place to stay. internet connectivity during my stay was not that good. the rest is great. staff is very understanding. they event let me check in early! really appreciate that.
  • 97%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The location is really great and the dormitory is actually divided into small open cabins. However it is really noisy in the night when people rushing in and out. So I guess a mug of beer before you go to bed will be a good solution.
  • 80%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Anonymous China
  • the 8 bed shared room was the most crowded I have ever seen. you get what you pay for, I guess, but I've payed the same and had some breathing space in other hostels before. anyway, it's not a totally bad choice, mostly if you're an 18 year-old who wants to get drunk in the lobby, but I won't be coming back. the location's awesome, just 3 minutes from the main train station.
  • 63%
  • 10 Sep 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • Not impressed at all. Dirty, terrible wifi until it stopped working completely. Expensive breakfast. Location is convenient but it's in a dirty, sketchy area. Staff was ok, some receptionists were better than others. Lots to do and see nearby, and easy places to eat. Do not do laundry here if you can avoid it. Only 1 functional washer and 1 dryer- it's a pain. Beware of the 40-bed room- open showers. It was just generally loud and big but cheap. It wasn't my kind of place. I was so glad to leave
  • 66%
  • 03 Sep 2013 Anonymous USA
  • If you wanna try 40beds, U can try it nice~
  • 63%
  • 25 Aug 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Decent size room, not too cramped. Bathroom was large, cleaned daily, shower ran very well. Property requires a key card to access, and so do the rooms, and there are lockers in the rooms. Bar at the reception with good service and friendly staff. Would definetly recommend and stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 22 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »