See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 74% from 56 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 71%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Jaegers hostel was great, really close to the hauptbahnhof, and many lines of the s-bahn and the underground which made it easy to go to any place in munich. Only problem of the hostel I thought it was the bed that was a little bit uncomfortable, but it made it up by the cleanliness of the room, and the bathroom of the room that was great.
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Gabriel Brazil
  • There wasn't internet in the 2 days of my stay and the staff didn't do anything. It's crucial the internet to the host to plan the rest of the days of holidays.
  • 66%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • Jaegers has a great location right near the main train station. The shower could have been a bit nicer, but was fine.
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We have booked beds in the 40 people dormitory room. It was obvious that two of our three beds were used or at least somebody had sat on them which was an indication of poor control and definitely left bad taste to our experience in the hostel. It would be nice to have more socket plugs and some safer way to use them as most of the people are travelling using their mobile phones and charging them is a great need.
  • 66%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Vyara Bulgaria
  • The hostel is nice and the position very close to hauptbahnof, the atmosphere young and nice, but in the dormitory of ten people the bathroom was not very clean, with a lake in the floor every time someone took a shower. Important to keep the receive of the locket to rent: i threw it away and they dind't want to give me back 10 euro caution. breakfast good (5 euro).
  • 71%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Bertinazzi Italy
  • Fantastic hostel. All of the people I live with in Northern Italy only tried to scare me away from Naples and the South. Giovanni completely changed this fear to excitement. The brief overview that he gave when I arrived was perfect, I wish every hostel did that. I did not really have a plan about how best to see Naples and Giovanni gave me one. I wish I had more time to spend in Naples but I know that I will return soon enough and most certainly will be staying at Giovanni's home again.
  • 97%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Brian USA
  • i think it was everything good, the only critique is that 20 euro per night is too much for a room where sleep 40 people and where is very difficult to sleep without has being waking up many times....in such condition i think that the price should be much lower...(12-15 euro).
  • 77%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Viviana Italy
  • Nice staff, but the whole building is really smelly and sticky. They seemed very badly organized when it came to coordinating. The bathroom they send me to was from customers who must just have checked out and there were still posessions of the previous owners as well as their garbage.
  • 54%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • when I wake up,there are a couple on the bed down。。。
  • 74%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The 40 room is not so nice. In the first nigth we had problem with a group of drunk guys inside the room, yelling, messing around at 5 am in the morning. The room was a mess when we arrived, and pretty dirty. The shower is in another room, what bothers a little. But, the price is good and the location is perfect. Maybe next time it is a good idea to reserve a less noise and clean room, with less beds.
  • 71%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Mariucha Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »