See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 74% from 38 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i had no choice but this so i had to take it. to be honest, better than i thought but close to all reviews 40 beds dorm was quiet challenging experience all i did was staying in the bar till 3 a.m. and diving into bed rightafter.
  • 57%
  • 18 Jul 2014 SEWON USA
  • Good location, nice staff. We were upgraded to a private room because of plumbing problems, and everything seemed good and clean. However, the locker area in the back is a disaster: extremely dirty and rusty and smelly. Please, give it some attention.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
  • The location of the hostel is good in the sense that it is close to the train station and easy to find. The bar/lounge area was very pleasant and the decor was functional. However, I felt that the 40 bed dorm was somewhat neglected in comparison with the lounge. The beds were very close together and this may compromise a comfortable nights rest. The showers (although clean) were communal, offering little privacy. Also, there is no kitchen. Overall, despite these points I would stay again!
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Wales
  • Location was great- right near the main train station. It would be a great place to stay in a private room, but I wouldn't recommend the 40 person mixed dorm. Beds were uncomfortable and bathrooms were sketchy. We chose not to shower because the walls were clear. A guy in the room had his phone stolen, even though he slept with it. The staff didn't seem to care and wouldn't refund his money for the next night, because he wanted to go elsewhere. They had lockers, but it'd be easy to break in.
  • 66%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The bar at the hostel is pretty cheap and has good beer. The hostel is in a bad part of town. The 5 Euro breakfast isn't spectacular, but it isn't a bad deal considering its all you can eat. Staff is friendly, wifi is ok.The beds are not comfortable, there is very little privacy in the showers, and no soap in the bathrooms which I found disgusting. Many people actually went to the hostel right next door to use the bathroom because there was no soap at Jäger's. Wouldn't return.
  • 51%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked St. Christophr's hostels. The only problem i had is that the beds in my room were situated very close together--bunk beds were less than a mater apart--so that when one person was digging around in the locker under the bed for something, none of the other three people in that section of the room could get to their locker or bed.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is the most disgusting place I have ever been. The toilets and showers were both disgusting and in disrepair. The 40 bed dorm is a disaster. The beds should be done away with since nobody gets any sleep anyway. They nickel and dime you for everything, but were nice enough not to charge me for the oxygen I was breathing. This hostel sullied my experience of Munich. I now know why anti globalization protesters protest the living conditions of migrant workers.
  • 49%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved the fun loving social atmosphere at this hostel, and the staff was very friendly too. However, the bathrooms here were absolutely terrible, even for a hostel... The floor was covered in hair and slimy. Also, to operate the showers you have to keep pushing this button or the water turns off. And every time it shuts off and the water goes off, the water is cold again!
  • 71%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Bad internet.
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2014 Tirso Mexico
  • Staying in a 40 bed dorm not much was expected but it has definitely been one of the worst hostels we've stayed at after 2 months of travelling, absolutely no kitchen, not even a fridge to store food in. There was no privacy in the showers, no curtains or seperate shower rooms, only a glass door so when people passed through to the toilet they were able to see you showering, not to mention they were never clean. The staff were unhelpful and not one bit friendly.
  • 54%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »