See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 76% from 63 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location great, so close to station and shops. On the other hand, bed was broken which made climbing to the top bunk difficult. Lockers damaged, bathroom was just a disgrace, cm's of water on the floor ALWAYS, having to walk through dirty shower water to use the toilets, which I did not see get cleaned once in the 3 nights we were there. One drain for 4 showers, and the dressing room was full of mould and rubbish. Maybe the private rooms got better cleaning treatment.
  • 57%
  • 21 May 2015 Leah Australia
  • You won't get much quiet time sleeping in the dorm for 40 (located in basement). Early in the morning people started rushing back and forth on the floor above and that was perfectly audiable to the dorm up to the point of waking up. The 40-bed dorm itself sounds worse than it actually is - divided into 10-bed banks, but of course no curtains or dividers between. The showers are funny - there is a wide gap between sliding doors and shower stalls, also missing any racks/hooks to hang your stuff.
  • 74%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous Estonia
  • Good location, friendly staff. Good value for money.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2015 Agnieszka Poland
  • The staff was great, the showers were always clean and the location was near the train station. I would stay here again.
  • 89%
  • 06 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • I really love rooms, lounge area, bar, waiting area. Staffs are nice. But the restroom is disgusting. I am not talking about the mess other guest can make, but the mold condition that is in the walls. It is a hazard. The mold has gotten so bad that you can smell it. There is no ventilation and the water drainage system doesn't work. This warm moist room is just a big bacterial cultivator. The restroom need to be gutted, replaced with tiles and vents or guests will get sick.
  • 71%
  • 05 May 2015 Helen
  • Really liked this hostel, but there was a lack of convenient outlets, most of the lockers in the rooms didn't lock correctly so it only looked like they were locked (could simply turn the lock to open, even when padlocked), and the WiFi didn't reach my room downstairs. Other than that, very friendly and helpful staff, free WiFi, cheap-ish breakfast (€5), great location in the center of Munich, and a cheap bar in the common area. Thru could also use an upgrade on pillows. Great place though!
  • 89%
  • 17 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel! Loved the atmosphere and the location. Unfortunate that it didn't have a kitchen.
  • 97%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • you need to pay extra for towels and lockers and even for breakfast which is 5euro
  • 89%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous India
  • Jaegers hostel was great, really close to the hauptbahnhof, and many lines of the s-bahn and the underground which made it easy to go to any place in munich. Only problem of the hostel I thought it was the bed that was a little bit uncomfortable, but it made it up by the cleanliness of the room, and the bathroom of the room that was great.
  • 89%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Gabriel Brazil
  • There wasn't internet in the 2 days of my stay and the staff didn't do anything. It's crucial the internet to the host to plan the rest of the days of holidays.
  • 66%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »