See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 75% from 67 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is great, and the hostel is very close to the train station. The dorm was a bit crowded but still ok, and the place seemed quite clean. Wi-Fi was not working in the dorm, and in the common area it wasn't always working either if too many people were using it at the same time.
  • 80%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Excellent excellent excellent location!!!!! I wasn't really looking for something so central as I am familiar with Munich but this was absolutely perfect and across from the main train station. Easy to find, close to many other hostels so super easy to meet people. The hostel itself had a nice bar and good common area. Small rooms but not bad at all, comfortable place, wifi worked great. The reception staff was super helpful and they have someone at the door for security after 10 pm.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • probably one of the worst hostels i've stayed in..apart from the fairly good location and some helpful staff i have nothing good to say. toilets and showers were disgusting, had no ventilation, no privacy (open showers), showers were boiling or freezing, not clean, smelt like mould. it feels like a prison. uncomfortable cramped beds w/ plastic sheets that make you feel like you're in hospital. loud. squeaky floors that wake everyone up. wifi didn't work in dorm. i could go on. grim.
  • 46%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Ruby England
  • The room hasn't been cleaned for days when I checked in. The hostel shall clean the floor, toilet at least once a day. WIFI is weak, especially during the night when everyone is using it, the WIFI would be useless regardless it's in the room or lobby. Water from bathroom flows into the room, the staff was nice enough bring a towel and help to clean it.
  • 63%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • The lockers did not work, so no stuff was safe. It was a bit damp and dingy.
  • 57%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Taniya India
  • Hostels shared bathrooms were really disgusting. There was literally human poop on the walls and you could barely see the shower floor from all of the hair and mud. But this is probably what you get when there is 80 people sharing everything. Although the bar was really nice and the 5€ breakfast buffet was worth it.
  • 60%
  • 20 Jul 2015 Teemu Finland
  • The hostel is good located and staff is nice to the guests. Sometimes the bathrooms could be dirty but thats because there are 40 people in the same room. About safety I have to say that someone stole a cell phone from another guest and I was being blamed of this, because someone put another stolen cell phone into my clothes that were on the dryer machine. There could be more surveillance cameras even in the 40 people rooms to avoid this kind of situations. Drinks at the hostels bar are great.
  • 74%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • To big. Not nice at all. Unclean!
  • 51%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Jakob Denmark
  • i stayed at 40 bed room...was problem with that..but the toilet...omg was terrible, really dirty...but the hostel is nice...
  • 66%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Had an amazing time. Really great atmosphere in the bar and nice rooms (stayed in a single room). Very close to the central station. The bar closes a little too early but still nice. Did not try the breakfast but it costs 5€ and looked like it was worth the money.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »