See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 70% from 42 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 67%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed here during SpringFest in the 40 person room with my friends and it was a terrible experience. The best example of how awful it was is my friend had someone poop in her bed while we were gone and when she asked the staff for help they replied they could offer us a shot or a hug and that was it. I do not recommend staying here.
  • 34%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Caroline USA
  • Very clean and safe place really close to the main station ( hbf) , helpful english speaking staff, good in-room lockers, happy and young atmosphere, fair price.
  • 89%
  • 01 Mar 2016 Fabio Brazil
  • Crowded dorms, bed mattress are wrapped in plastic and make noise, when you walk around the room the floor's laminate makes noise, the metal lockers make terrible noise. Couldn't sleep more than few hours per night and I stayed 4 nights.You will get charged for everything imaginable and for the things you can't even imagine, so put this on top of the bed price. A very unpleasant experience all together, which ruined my stay in Munich.
  • 51%
  • 27 Dec 2015 Martin Bulgaria
  • wifi can not cover everywhere in the room. There was one or more beds which had not been booked (empty all night), but the hostel desk shew a board written like "Today is full-booking" i dont konw why:) and people can knock their bags in any box they like but not follow the numbers sticked on there, which was a little bit difficult to find an empty one.
  • 57%
  • 10 Oct 2015 Anonymous China
  • The location is great, and the hostel is very close to the train station. The dorm was a bit crowded but still ok, and the place seemed quite clean. Wi-Fi was not working in the dorm, and in the common area it wasn't always working either if too many people were using it at the same time.
  • 80%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Finland
  • Excellent excellent excellent location!!!!! I wasn't really looking for something so central as I am familiar with Munich but this was absolutely perfect and across from the main train station. Easy to find, close to many other hostels so super easy to meet people. The hostel itself had a nice bar and good common area. Small rooms but not bad at all, comfortable place, wifi worked great. The reception staff was super helpful and they have someone at the door for security after 10 pm.
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • probably one of the worst hostels i've stayed in..apart from the fairly good location and some helpful staff i have nothing good to say. toilets and showers were disgusting, had no ventilation, no privacy (open showers), showers were boiling or freezing, not clean, smelt like mould. it feels like a prison. uncomfortable cramped beds w/ plastic sheets that make you feel like you're in hospital. loud. squeaky floors that wake everyone up. wifi didn't work in dorm. i could go on. grim.
  • 46%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Ruby England
  • too few sockets. but extremely convenient location. there are many hostels on the same street though.
  • 74%
  • 19 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • The room hasn't been cleaned for days when I checked in. The hostel shall clean the floor, toilet at least once a day. WIFI is weak, especially during the night when everyone is using it, the WIFI would be useless regardless it's in the room or lobby. Water from bathroom flows into the room, the staff was nice enough bring a towel and help to clean it.
  • 63%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • The lockers did not work, so no stuff was safe. It was a bit damp and dingy.
  • 57%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Taniya India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »