See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 75% from 50 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Jaegers has a great location right near the main train station. The shower could have been a bit nicer, but was fine.
  • 91%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is nice and the position very close to hauptbahnof, the atmosphere young and nice, but in the dormitory of ten people the bathroom was not very clean, with a lake in the floor every time someone took a shower. Important to keep the receive of the locket to rent: i threw it away and they dind't want to give me back 10 euro caution. breakfast good (5 euro).
  • 71%
  • 15 Nov 2014 Bertinazzi Italy
  • Fantastic hostel. All of the people I live with in Northern Italy only tried to scare me away from Naples and the South. Giovanni completely changed this fear to excitement. The brief overview that he gave when I arrived was perfect, I wish every hostel did that. I did not really have a plan about how best to see Naples and Giovanni gave me one. I wish I had more time to spend in Naples but I know that I will return soon enough and most certainly will be staying at Giovanni's home again.
  • 97%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Brian USA
  • i think it was everything good, the only critique is that 20 euro per night is too much for a room where sleep 40 people and where is very difficult to sleep without has being waking up many times....in such condition i think that the price should be much lower...(12-15 euro).
  • 77%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Viviana Italy
  • Nice staff, but the whole building is really smelly and sticky. They seemed very badly organized when it came to coordinating. The bathroom they send me to was from customers who must just have checked out and there were still posessions of the previous owners as well as their garbage.
  • 54%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • when I wake up,there are a couple on the bed down。。。
  • 74%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The 40 room is not so nice. In the first nigth we had problem with a group of drunk guys inside the room, yelling, messing around at 5 am in the morning. The room was a mess when we arrived, and pretty dirty. The shower is in another room, what bothers a little. But, the price is good and the location is perfect. Maybe next time it is a good idea to reserve a less noise and clean room, with less beds.
  • 71%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • No kitchen. Very well located!
  • 74%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Carine Canada
  • i had no choice but this so i had to take it. to be honest, better than i thought but close to all reviews 40 beds dorm was quiet challenging experience all i did was staying in the bar till 3 a.m. and diving into bed rightafter.
  • 57%
  • 18 Jul 2014 SEWON USA
  • Good location, nice staff. We were upgraded to a private room because of plumbing problems, and everything seemed good and clean. However, the locker area in the back is a disaster: extremely dirty and rusty and smelly. Please, give it some attention.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »