See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 73% from 42 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • i think it was everything good, the only critique is that 20 euro per night is too much for a room where sleep 40 people and where is very difficult to sleep without has being waking up many times....in such condition i think that the price should be much lower...(12-15 euro).
  • 77%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Viviana Italy
  • Nice staff, but the whole building is really smelly and sticky. They seemed very badly organized when it came to coordinating. The bathroom they send me to was from customers who must just have checked out and there were still posessions of the previous owners as well as their garbage.
  • 54%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • when I wake up,there are a couple on the bed down。。。
  • 74%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The 40 room is not so nice. In the first nigth we had problem with a group of drunk guys inside the room, yelling, messing around at 5 am in the morning. The room was a mess when we arrived, and pretty dirty. The shower is in another room, what bothers a little. But, the price is good and the location is perfect. Maybe next time it is a good idea to reserve a less noise and clean room, with less beds.
  • 71%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • No kitchen. Very well located!
  • 74%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Carine Canada
  • i had no choice but this so i had to take it. to be honest, better than i thought but close to all reviews 40 beds dorm was quiet challenging experience all i did was staying in the bar till 3 a.m. and diving into bed rightafter.
  • 57%
  • 18 Jul 2014 SEWON USA
  • Good location, nice staff. We were upgraded to a private room because of plumbing problems, and everything seemed good and clean. However, the locker area in the back is a disaster: extremely dirty and rusty and smelly. Please, give it some attention.
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 claudia Brazil
  • The location of the hostel is good in the sense that it is close to the train station and easy to find. The bar/lounge area was very pleasant and the decor was functional. However, I felt that the 40 bed dorm was somewhat neglected in comparison with the lounge. The beds were very close together and this may compromise a comfortable nights rest. The showers (although clean) were communal, offering little privacy. Also, there is no kitchen. Overall, despite these points I would stay again!
  • 69%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Anonymous Wales
  • Location was great- right near the main train station. It would be a great place to stay in a private room, but I wouldn't recommend the 40 person mixed dorm. Beds were uncomfortable and bathrooms were sketchy. We chose not to shower because the walls were clear. A guy in the room had his phone stolen, even though he slept with it. The staff didn't seem to care and wouldn't refund his money for the next night, because he wanted to go elsewhere. They had lockers, but it'd be easy to break in.
  • 66%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The bar at the hostel is pretty cheap and has good beer. The hostel is in a bad part of town. The 5 Euro breakfast isn't spectacular, but it isn't a bad deal considering its all you can eat. Staff is friendly, wifi is ok.The beds are not comfortable, there is very little privacy in the showers, and no soap in the bathrooms which I found disgusting. Many people actually went to the hostel right next door to use the bathroom because there was no soap at Jäger's. Wouldn't return.
  • 51%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »