See other Munich properties

Jaeger's Munich

Senefelderstr. 3, 80336 Munchen, Munich, Germany, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 74% from 32 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location was great- right near the main train station. It would be a great place to stay in a private room, but I wouldn't recommend the 40 person mixed dorm. Beds were uncomfortable and bathrooms were sketchy. We chose not to shower because the walls were clear. A guy in the room had his phone stolen, even though he slept with it. The staff didn't seem to care and wouldn't refund his money for the next night, because he wanted to go elsewhere. They had lockers, but it'd be easy to break in.
  • 66%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I really liked St. Christophr's hostels. The only problem i had is that the beds in my room were situated very close together--bunk beds were less than a mater apart--so that when one person was digging around in the locker under the bed for something, none of the other three people in that section of the room could get to their locker or bed.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This is the most disgusting place I have ever been. The toilets and showers were both disgusting and in disrepair. The 40 bed dorm is a disaster. The beds should be done away with since nobody gets any sleep anyway. They nickel and dime you for everything, but were nice enough not to charge me for the oxygen I was breathing. This hostel sullied my experience of Munich. I now know why anti globalization protesters protest the living conditions of migrant workers.
  • 49%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I loved the fun loving social atmosphere at this hostel, and the staff was very friendly too. However, the bathrooms here were absolutely terrible, even for a hostel... The floor was covered in hair and slimy. Also, to operate the showers you have to keep pushing this button or the water turns off. And every time it shuts off and the water goes off, the water is cold again!
  • 71%
  • 31 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Bad internet.
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2014 Tirso Mexico
  • Staying in a 40 bed dorm not much was expected but it has definitely been one of the worst hostels we've stayed at after 2 months of travelling, absolutely no kitchen, not even a fridge to store food in. There was no privacy in the showers, no curtains or seperate shower rooms, only a glass door so when people passed through to the toilet they were able to see you showering, not to mention they were never clean. The staff were unhelpful and not one bit friendly.
  • 54%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I'm from Spain so my English it's maybe hard to understand. There are two women very serious :( and one very friendly. Men were all friendly. They helped me always. I didn't like the showers, they need to put it new. And it will be fantastic if you put shelves near to beds. The clean was fine and wifi was ok. Thank you
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Cristina Spain
  • This has been the cheapest thing i could find,and I should not wonder if has been the cheapest thing I ever got. My expectation were the lowest but even than i have not meet them. To make it short all place wasn't clean. Was no even soap in the toilet.I meet guys that have got infected with G.I. Just to make it up for the lack of the hygiene and facilities the service and approach from the manager and most of the guy dealing with guests at the reception has been extremely bad. NOT SUGGESTING IT.
  • 46%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • My only recommendation would be to have electronic lockers in the room
  • 77%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous India
  • Very good atmosphere. Comfortable and very friendly
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2013 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »