See other New York properties

Jazz on Columbus Circle

940 8th Avenue, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 6km

Rating: 85% from 30 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best location for walking. I saw the Late show and the walk to Jazz was only five minutes.
  • 80%
  • 20 Sep 2017 Kaye USA
  • Good place to stay, the acommodatios are good.
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2017 Pedro Evaristo Spain
  • Great stay comfortable beds
  • 100%
  • 13 Jun 2017 Joshua
  • I had a great experience during my stay in New York. Overall the location was great, restaurants a few steps away, subway station just across the street, and best of all Central Park is so close. I stayed 4 nights the room was pretty spacious to fit 6 beds and there was a lounge area on the floor if u want to just watch tv. The staff was pretty friendly as well. I would stay here again for sure.
  • 100%
  • 18 May 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice location, super nice guests, and budget price. Given staff in a hostel is usually amazing, the staff at the hostel was the worst ever. One guy literary ignored when I asked question politely many times. It would have been nicer if there was something like a central living room, so people can get to know each other.
  • 63%
  • 15 Apr 2017 Anonymous Japan
  • Ideal location for accessing midtown and Central Park. I had tickets to the MET opera and the Philharmonic and was able to walk (probably about 20 minutes). Rooms were clean, and I like the feature of having a decicated bathroom for the six beds (and that the room/bathroom is setup as its own unit (behind locked door)
  • 89%
  • 14 Mar 2017 Ben USA
  • I liked the place very much, especially its location, however, there was something I need to tell: It was super cold at night and they only gave us a very thin layer of blanket (which is like a summer blanket for me)! Room was also cold too. The windows of the room was leaking cold air from balcony and there was no heater. I shaked from cold for 2 hours before I could sleep. I am sorry but I will never stay in the same place if its not summer.
  • 74%
  • 11 Mar 2017 Anonymous Turkey
  • On a scale from 1 to 10 (10 being excellent) this place is a twelve. The location if you are interested in Broadway, Times Square or Central Park is unbelievable. My New New Your spot. I highly recommend.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Only thing I would add is a couple of showers/restrooms outside the rooms. Staff is really nice and of all the hostels I've stayed in NY this is the best located one.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jan 2017 Yara Mariana
  • Everything was super! I will come back there next time in NY! :)
  • 100%
  • 07 Jan 2017 Magdalena Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »