See other Miami properties

Jazz on South Beach Hostel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 73% from 36 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It's not like it's a bad hostel, but remember THE ROOMS ARE VERY CRAMPED. They are like the size of a 10 ft. by 10 ft. bedroom and there are six bunks all cramped into one tiny little space, it is uncomfortable. Also, THERE ARE NO PRIVATE BATHROOMS, you have to shower in a dorm-gym-like bathroom like you're in a gas station or something. I honestly would book the International Hostel, The Bikini Hostel, or the Freehand Hostel. They do have a decent breakfast though! P. S., parking is hell.
  • 57%
  • 09 Sep 2014 Albert USA
  • For casual travelers, just an excellent place to stay a few days. Everything good!
  • 89%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • After reading reviews i was not sure about staying at a hostel but i did it anyway. I expected the worst but was happy to find it was way better. The rooms were clean. And for me thats the most important. The staff was helpful and friendly. All of these ensured i had a smooth vacation. Thank you for a great time.
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2014 Hajra South Africa
  • The room is quite dirty.
  • 63%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Fantastic staff. Super helpful, friendly and charming.
  • 77%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Adriana Wiktoria Norway
  • Staff seemed indifferent and moody. Too much noise out in the lobby and patio, too much drinking, too much of too much. Oh well is South Beach party ground for youngsters. Next time I take private room if there is a next time.
  • 49%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Carlos Costa Rica
  • It was actually pretty nice. Best location. Beach is a street walk over. Front Desk staff get a little wild after quiet hours to keep you quiet but it's almost a good thing. They clean the rooms everyday. Had parties for the guest. They def were a good hostel to choose. The beds are a little small and creaky but rooms are roomy and clean bathrooms.
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Stephon USA
  • .. I wish there was more social gathering areas maybe a pool table or something and jacuzzi... but over all for my first experience it was not bad.. it actually was what i expected. my suite mates all seemed nice and friendly and respectful of anothers quiet time.. so that was comforting.. because i wanted to make sure i got a good nights sleep....
  • 83%
  • 20 Mar 2014 john USA
  • Loved this hostel, wasn't sure what to expect from an American one, but for the price, location and atmosphere I would recommend everyone forget about the lavish hotels and opt for a more rustic week! You're bound to meet some great people from all over the world!
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Lyndsey England
  • wi-fi is not work very goof in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Katarzyna Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »