See other Miami properties

Jazz on South Beach Hostel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 74% from 33 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 65%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room is quite dirty.
  • 63%
  • 11 May 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Fantastic staff. Super helpful, friendly and charming.
  • 77%
  • 30 Apr 2014 Adriana Wiktoria Norway
  • Staff seemed indifferent and moody. Too much noise out in the lobby and patio, too much drinking, too much of too much. Oh well is South Beach party ground for youngsters. Next time I take private room if there is a next time.
  • 49%
  • 04 Apr 2014 Carlos Costa Rica
  • It was actually pretty nice. Best location. Beach is a street walk over. Front Desk staff get a little wild after quiet hours to keep you quiet but it's almost a good thing. They clean the rooms everyday. Had parties for the guest. They def were a good hostel to choose. The beds are a little small and creaky but rooms are roomy and clean bathrooms.
  • 80%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Stephon USA
  • .. I wish there was more social gathering areas maybe a pool table or something and jacuzzi... but over all for my first experience it was not bad.. it actually was what i expected. my suite mates all seemed nice and friendly and respectful of anothers quiet time.. so that was comforting.. because i wanted to make sure i got a good nights sleep....
  • 83%
  • 20 Mar 2014 john USA
  • Loved this hostel, wasn't sure what to expect from an American one, but for the price, location and atmosphere I would recommend everyone forget about the lavish hotels and opt for a more rustic week! You're bound to meet some great people from all over the world!
  • 100%
  • 14 Mar 2014 Lyndsey England
  • wi-fi is not work very goof in the hostel.
  • 77%
  • 12 Feb 2014 Katarzyna Poland
  • Great atmosphere and very good that you have something to do at night everyday
  • 86%
  • 01 Feb 2014 niza ivanova
  • After reading so many negative reviews about the staff, I was bracing myself for rudeness. However, I found the staff to be super polite, though tired and worn out, but not rude. Also, I was really glad they enforced quiet hours because I needed my beauty rest before going back out all day for work then play. All the guests were friendly, it was a SUPER short walk to the beach, & I felt safe...this was my first hostel experience, and will def stay again at Jazz Hostel the next time I'm in Miami!
  • 86%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • At start STAFF were kinda like yea check-in we don't care about you, didn't really show interest in helping me, but it seems that at the end when I checked out STAFF showed a lot interest because they gave me map and directions to airport and like help me with my bags etc.. really interesting :D About rooms, I was 1 night in 8 then moved to 12, beds are okay, except that we had some Italian dude who was really smelly. Otherwise location was perfect just next to the beach (cca. 5min walk).
  • 60%
  • 20 Jan 2014 Anonymous Slovenia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »