See other Miami properties

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 72% from 25 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff hired need to be young and enthusistic about meeting travellers and creating a good experience, not just hired becaise they need a job and couldn't give a damn about customers. The hostel needs a 'host' and lively activitoes to liven up the hostels atmosphere. Also, two pancakes do not constitute a 'free breakfast'
  • 51%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Erik
  • helpful staff, spacious kitchen and dining room, billiard area where you can socialize, good breakfast with my favourite Nutella, modern computers available for everybody (and not 10 minutes for $2 like in other Miami hostels). Only the beach is little bit far away
  • 83%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • My friend and I had a really nice, although short, stay at the Jazz Hostel on South Beach. The room we got was great – the beds were comfy and we had a private, clean bathroom in the dorm. We got a very good night’s sleep and unfortunately didn’t get to check out the breakfast or the activities offered by the hostel, but overall we were positively surprised with what we got for the price and recommend this hostel to anyone looking to spend some relaxed time in South Beach while on a budget.
  • 86%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Super location, fine breakfast and not kind staffs
  • 69%
  • 25 Jun 2015 EUNMI South Korea
  • I stayed there twice during this trip, between march 27-30 and april 2nd-3rd. I don't have much to say about the first one, it was okay, even tough I still think that even for Miami Music Week, the hostel charges too much for what it offers. As for the second, it was really bad, the room I was in was terrible, the bathroom door was broken so it barely closed and it didn't lock, and the lights were not working, I warned the front desk and nothing was done, I showered using my cellphone lights.
  • 60%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Hugo Brazil
  • The people were great it's a great place to meet people ! I had an amazing time in miami and jazz was a great addition to my experience.
  • 80%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Jenna Canada
  • Read more: Internet: 2 U.S.D./20 min.; Lockers: 5 U.S.D./3 days; Storage: 4 U.S.D./bag/24 hours; Breakfast: pancakes/every day; You can't sleep;You can't cook. Welcome to Jazz on South Beach Youth Hostel Miami.
  • 74%
  • 24 Feb 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • There's mold all over the bathroom ceilings and there's a lot of lil easy things for up keep that could be done but they don't fix, the only good thing the was breakfast
  • 46%
  • 21 Feb 2015 mathew Canada
  • Good vibe, helpful staff, clean, but the occasional drunk 20 year old traveler keeping everyone up at night and the facilities are pretty bad -- lumpy beds, uneven floors, dark bathrooms, etc.
  • 66%
  • 15 Feb 2015 Kimberly USA
  • Hostel is great value for money! It's close to the beach and has all the amenities needed. Staff were just ok, not terrible but didn't go out of their way make your stay better. Pancakes were a bonus! Easy to get to hostel from the airport
  • 74%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Francesca New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »