See other Miami properties

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 66% from 28 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff at this hostel was really nice and the location is just great. I liked the atmosphere while entering the hostel. Everything important is close by. I just didn't feel really safe and everything looked pretty dirty, the floor, the walls, and especially the bathroom, which was disgusting in some way. But for the cheap price, you can't really expect much more.
  • 54%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Kristin Germany
  • Very small room (fortunately only a quarter full), with shower, toilet and sinks inside. The staff wasn't too friendly, and took forever to check us in. Breakfast is briefly served, good enough pancakes, disgusting coffee. On the plus side: the location is AMAZING, 3 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from Ocean Drive and the art deco district. We even managed to park our car for free in the street.
  • 71%
  • 16 Jan 2016 isabelle France
  • Hostel should not charge per luggage to let it stored
  • 74%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Eliane Brazil
  • Jazz hostel was the worst hostel i've ever been. Guys, looking for something else! The worst thing- they rent beds for people who work in Miami (dirty and smelling people)... breakfast- pancakes are thin and rare. The stuff is still unhappy and grumpy.. The Internet is slow and air condition doesn't work good, it's still hot in rooms... Really, I don't recommend!
  • 31%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Internet WiFi does not work from The second floor.
  • 60%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Marcio Brazil
  • I had a very comfortable and nice stay, thank you!
  • 91%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • This is most ridiculous hostel I have been. They have hours for the kitchen that are from 8 am to 11 pm. So if you want to leave early forget about having a quick breakfast before you leave. The staff don't even smile, they are ridiculous unfriendly. They have a lot of Miami residents living in the hostel. I booked a room for 12, and extended my stay for 2 more days some days before my check out. And they made me check out my room and check in again to stay in a same kind of room. DONT COME!!!
  • 34%
  • 18 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • I had an amazing experience at jazz. There are good and bad rooms, depends on your luck. For me the good part was the atmosphere. Nice ppl from all over the world and good parties. Breakfast is simple. Some ppl said to me that there are better hostels here in south beach, but I think you get what you pay for.
  • 74%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Staff hired need to be young and enthusistic about meeting travellers and creating a good experience, not just hired becaise they need a job and couldn't give a damn about customers. The hostel needs a 'host' and lively activitoes to liven up the hostels atmosphere. Also, two pancakes do not constitute a 'free breakfast'
  • 51%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Erik
  • helpful staff, spacious kitchen and dining room, billiard area where you can socialize, good breakfast with my favourite Nutella, modern computers available for everybody (and not 10 minutes for $2 like in other Miami hostels). Only the beach is little bit far away
  • 83%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »