See other Miami properties

Jazz on South Beach Youth Hotel

321 Collins Avenue, Miami, USA, Distance from city centre: 6.1km

Rating: 67% from 29 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 58%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Rude staff, rude staff, rude staff,rude housekeeping and night front desk guy is venemous. Location
  • 31%
  • 21 Apr 2016 Roody USA
  • Great place, great location near the beach downtown Miami Beach. It's worth the price..
  • 91%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Garnet B Saint Lucia
  • Unprofessional. And. Rude disrespectful and over charge my bill
  • 54%
  • 10 Apr 2016 orestes USA
  • Beds are very uncomfortable and bathrooms not very clean. Sinks are located right next to the beds which makes it hard to get ready while other people are still sleeping. Breakfast is ok. During our stay we had two little muffins and some oatmeal plus coffee. Location is pretty good. Only 3 mins to the beach and some blocks down and you are where all the clubs and restaurants are. For the price which was $18 a night it's ok.
  • 60%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Annika Germany
  • The staff at this hostel was really nice and the location is just great. I liked the atmosphere while entering the hostel. Everything important is close by. I just didn't feel really safe and everything looked pretty dirty, the floor, the walls, and especially the bathroom, which was disgusting in some way. But for the cheap price, you can't really expect much more.
  • 54%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Kristin Germany
  • Very small room (fortunately only a quarter full), with shower, toilet and sinks inside. The staff wasn't too friendly, and took forever to check us in. Breakfast is briefly served, good enough pancakes, disgusting coffee. On the plus side: the location is AMAZING, 3 minutes from the beach, 5 minutes from Ocean Drive and the art deco district. We even managed to park our car for free in the street.
  • 71%
  • 16 Jan 2016 isabelle France
  • Hostel should not charge per luggage to let it stored
  • 74%
  • 21 Nov 2015 Eliane Brazil
  • Jazz hostel was the worst hostel i've ever been. Guys, looking for something else! The worst thing- they rent beds for people who work in Miami (dirty and smelling people)... breakfast- pancakes are thin and rare. The stuff is still unhappy and grumpy.. The Internet is slow and air condition doesn't work good, it's still hot in rooms... Really, I don't recommend!
  • 31%
  • 28 Sep 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Internet WiFi does not work from The second floor.
  • 60%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Marcio Brazil
  • I had a very comfortable and nice stay, thank you!
  • 91%
  • 30 Aug 2015 Anonymous Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »