See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 72% from 84 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel showed me a new part of the city that I've never explored -it is on the edge of Harlem and it was beautiful, but its far from any typical places to hang out or shop or whatever. There didn't seem to be much group hanging out either, which is usually why i prefer hostels, but I didn't spend much time around the hostel either, so maybe i missed it. It was very clean, I will say that - they must rigorously seriously full clean every day.
  • 74%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • good, but i lost two cell phones in this hostel......
  • 71%
  • 10 Sep 2015 shide China
  • the location is perfect, the rooms clean, good place!
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great service although facilities are not enough for all the people that stays at the Hostel.
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I loved to be there
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel is in an amazing location, right next to central park. There is a subway station nearby and it is walkable to many bus stops. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. It was a bit loud one of the nights. Some floors have only bathrooms for one gender, so you might have to go to another floor for a shower. Staff was friendly.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Please provide a water cooler
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • We booked a private 2-bed bedroom; what a disappointment ! The room was very small and old, quite dirty and smelt really bad. The bathroom on our floor was not very clean as well (let's not talk about the toilet !). We were on the fifth floor, without a lift (imagine how nice it was to carry the suitcases all the way to the top...). The wifi only works in the common room downstairs (it felt like 2003 all over again) The staff was helpful though, which is the only nice thing about this place.
  • 57%
  • 14 Jul 2015 Thomas Canada
  • Don't have a kitchen with utensils, only a fridge, my food got stolen more than once. Also dont have a shower for both sexes on each floor so my girlfriend had to go downstairs to shower. No elevators which can be a bit annoying when your carrying bags up 5 floors, also the keycards stopped working on average once a day. Staff are friendly and helpful if you approach them but mostly not too engaging. Location is outstanding, 30seconds to centralpark and 1min to good subway lines. Very clean+tidy
  • 60%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • I loved it!
  • 100%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »