See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 75% from 28 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Jose at the front desk was awesome 👏 he went out of his way to make sure my stay was comfortable and all the girls at the front desk were very helpful as well thanks
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2017 Joshua
  • Great location - right next to the park and the subway station. Also the staff was very friendly, especially Jose who was extra helpful, polite and professional.
  • 94%
  • 07 Jul 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent hostel, great place for the atmosphere, location, staff and prices. Thanks guys for the experience!! Hope to see you again.
  • 100%
  • 03 Jul 2017 Eduardo Mexico
  • OHHHHHHH ____FORGET IT___. ONE DIRTY SMALL BATH for one entire Floor. (30 people)...... Smellssssss. NO KICTCHEN NOT so good..... SORRY.. NOT a cool place. NO CLEAN. NO confortable. Angie & Tamara at the Desktop is really nice. The rest....... The rest appear angry.....=( ( Boys who just have energy tried to Conquer Girls) (Because I envy them ;) They ASK for 5 USD to keep Luggage after Check out......so saddddd =(
  • 20%
  • 26 Jun 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • SO SAD. DIRTINESS . NO KITCHEN. FEW BATHROOMS, NO WIFI at ROOMS. NO PC free. PAY MY FRIENDDDD PAY !!!! ___________________________________________=( NOT a cool place. NO CLEAN. NO confortable._______________ Angie & Tamara at the Desktop are really nice________. The rest.....mmmm_____.. And the LAST They ASK for 5 USD to keep Luggage after Check out......so saddddd =( ” ”_____________________=(
  • 20%
  • 25 Jun 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • FORGET IT. ONE DIRTY SMALL BATH for one entire Floor. (30 people)...... Smellssssss. NOT so good..... SORRY.. NOT a cool place. NO CLEAN. NO confortable. Angie & Tamara at the Desktop is really nice. The rest....... The rest appear angry.....=( ( Boys who just have energy tried to Conquer Girls) (Because I envy them ;) They ASK for 5 USD to keep Luggage after Check out......so saddddd =(
  • 20%
  • 23 Jun 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • I was very disappointed at this hostel for charging me 5 bucks for keeping my bags after checking out. Staff look like they do not like their job.
  • 54%
  • 18 Jun 2017 Anonymous Colombia
  • The girl who helped me check in was very helpful with recommending food and attractions in the area. I loved the location- super close to Central Park and the subway. You want to be a little on guard walking around at night, but I felt safe in the hostel and outside in the daytime.
  • 91%
  • 04 Jun 2017 Katherine
  • Excellent hostel, with breakfast, lunch and dinner included. Near the beach and with party all days.
  • 94%
  • 24 Apr 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • Location exellent, Clean Roms, professionel staff, BUT The hostel COULD be much better IF it had a kitchen, more staff , they girls were working all the time & could therefore NOT check out who was entering the hostel. a woman with tyrett syndrom visited Jazz without paying I was told, not before midnight she was afsked to leave! A hostel is primary for PAYING customers. I saw the nice manager once in (5min.)the 3days I stayed there which is sufficiente with the little space you have.
  • 63%
  • 02 Apr 2017 Anonymous Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »