See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 73% from 20 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff was great. Would be great if maintenance could put some oil or graphite on the hinges of the stairwell doors -- they woke us up repeatedly -- really loud squeaking/groaning sound.
  • 74%
  • 08 May 2018 Alan USA
  • Be ready to climb stairs. (We stayed on the 4th floor.). Also you may have to go up or down a floor to use restroom/shower. The rooms could use some power strips. A guy kept unplugging the A/C unit to charge his phone. Still pleased overall.
  • 74%
  • 04 May 2018 Anonymous USA
  • Thank you very much. Really been welcomed. Quiet place. Clean. Good price. I slept really well.
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2018 Nadine Canada
  • Upon arrival - HORRIBLE encounter with Staff member! Then later that night a fellow Hostel guest totally just took over 2 beds so that when the girl whose bed it was arrived - didn’t have anywhere to sleep or put her stuff - RUDE!!! Looking deeper into Airbnb
  • 74%
  • 15 Feb 2018 LaSaundra USA
  • I stayed the weekend of the record breaking coldest temps EVER known to man! The JOTP was a Godsend- warm and toasty! Glitches - key card demagnetization issues and too few outlets in the room (phone charge).
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2018 LaSaundra USA
  • Toilets are not so clean. Lights in rooms are awful. Maybe to add some lamps.
  • 51%
  • 11 Sep 2017 Marija Serbia
  • Jose was very professional,and helpful
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2017 Lau
  • I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here!
  • 80%
  • 26 Jul 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Security at the front door was excellent. Check-in was efficient--clinical. Kitchen facilities were functional. Bathroom facilities appeared to be male/female on alternate floors. Quiet in/around building. Visitors didn't seem to connect as they generally do elsewhere--not sure if it's the institutional aura of the building. Nice array of restaurants a couple blocks east. Disturbing to have rats run across the bathroom but maybe all old buildings in NYC have resident rodents.
  • 71%
  • 21 Jul 2017 Anonymous Canada
  • Jose at the front desk was awesome 👏 he went out of his way to make sure my stay was comfortable and all the girls at the front desk were very helpful as well thanks
  • 100%
  • 13 Jul 2017 Joshua
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »