See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 70% from 67 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great that they don't have a curfew, but then the front door is always unlocked without lock combinationa or anything. Having lived in the City for years myself, I'd have felt a lot better - rather than safer as there's no guarantee even with a lock on the doors - if there were some type of a door lock. Maybe they can setup a key combination which can be changed periodically and give it out to their customers or something.
  • 80%
  • 22 Oct 2015 Anonymous
  • Ups: pool table, location is perfect: close to central park and very accessible from LaGuardia Airport (bus M20) Downs: Wifi only accessible at ground floor, Price is still more than I really want to expend on a hostel (but in correspondence with neighborhood)
  • 77%
  • 20 Oct 2015 Matthias Belgium
  • This hostel showed me a new part of the city that I've never explored -it is on the edge of Harlem and it was beautiful, but its far from any typical places to hang out or shop or whatever. There didn't seem to be much group hanging out either, which is usually why i prefer hostels, but I didn't spend much time around the hostel either, so maybe i missed it. It was very clean, I will say that - they must rigorously seriously full clean every day.
  • 74%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Its a great place to stay in N.Y closer Central Park.!!!
  • 86%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • I had a nice stay at Jazz on the Park. Most hostels have a policy that puts a huge gap between checkout and checkin times, which is very inconvenient for someone traveling in a spontaneous way. They have few plugs for electricity as well as no wifi in the rooms. The rooms are very good in size though. The bathrooms are clean. There was a problem with the cards used to open the doors, they would almost once a day stop working. Location is very close to good metro line.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • good, but i lost two cell phones in this hostel......
  • 71%
  • 10 Sep 2015 shide China
  • the location is perfect, the rooms clean, good place!
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great service although facilities are not enough for all the people that stays at the Hostel.
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I loved to be there
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel is in an amazing location, right next to central park. There is a subway station nearby and it is walkable to many bus stops. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. It was a bit loud one of the nights. Some floors have only bathrooms for one gender, so you might have to go to another floor for a shower. Staff was friendly.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »