See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 71% from 63 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is good for staying a little while and it has an excellent location. What I think is a big problem that the lockers in the room have no door closers to lock them up und you also cant rent them. So you cant lock up your private and important stuff.
  • 74%
  • 20 Apr 2016 Jonas Germany
  • I would stay again.
  • 77%
  • 15 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The first night we were frozen in the room because they didn't put the heater (I caught a cold), the second night we complained and the put on the heater, so we slept much better. We arrive at 13 but the check in was at 15.00 but they allowed to stay in the lunch room waiting, they were nice. In general we had a good time there. :)
  • 83%
  • 17 Mar 2016 Miriam Spain
  • This hostel lacks a kitchen but it has a microwave which can be used as a substitute for a kitchen, However, the bathrooms and bedrooms were quite spacious and very clean. Also, the staff was quite friendly and helpful. Good value for the price charged,
  • 89%
  • 29 Feb 2016 Norma USA
  • This hostel was decent. They only provide a fridge, hot water and microwave but people manage well enough with that. No utensils, plates, cups or anything. They had a can opener and that was very useful. The tv with like 1000 channels was useful for me at least. Near a lot of useful markets and restaurants. Staff were nice enough. Wifi only works in the common area. Good price overall.
  • 77%
  • 28 Feb 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is poorly laid out. There are no comfortable areas to hang out. A few tables and chairs in a large, cold room that also has two very smelly sofas in it. The management is absolutely terrible. There is often nobody manning the front desk. We had problems with our reservation which they blamed on us and we had to meet the cost. They do not even provide basic materials such as knives and forks. Maids start cleaning at 9am in the morning. I want to have a shower at this time and can't.
  • 43%
  • 11 Feb 2016 Leora England
  • Heating not on one night, then too hot the next. Staff could care less. Toilets were so dirty and beds uncomfortable
  • 49%
  • 05 Feb 2016 ciara Australia
  • I would stay again, they had the warmest rooms in NYC.
  • 77%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • The hostel was great and very close to the subway, it only lacked a kitchen with appliances in my opinion. I had an amazing time, Omar made sure there were always fin sctivities and that you would meet people. I would definetely stay again.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2016 Lorena Chile
  • Like it a lot for its convenience and value for money except for all the door slamming and occasional pipe clanging but you get used to it after a while. Overall thumbs up.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jan 2016 Shuman China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »