See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 72% from 110 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Greatly appreciated that they had lockers in each room so you could easily store stuff and without having to pay for it (bring your own lock) and that they provided towels. Room was a bit warm but very comfortable with the window open which was great - the last hostel I was at did not allow us to open the windows which made the room very hot. Great hostel, really enjoyed staying there - I do not know why people give it a lower rating.
  • 74%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Its not a bad hostel but the beds are small and uncomfortable, the toilets too small, you can't cook and I had to pay for leaving the bag in deposit before leaving! The very nice thing are the free shows in the basement, I have been in one and was cool!
  • 60%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • Very minimal, and very crowded living space. But for a place to sleep at night it works.
  • 63%
  • 12 Jan 2015 Alexei Russia
  • We arrived right before midnight and there weren't any staff at the reception area, even though it clearly states 24h reception. An other person had stood there for about 20 mins before us so this was not a good first impression of the place. The common area had free computers to use,it also had several tables to eat or drink at and the atmosphere was good. The shared bathrooms were ok, but I had trouble finding the showers. The room was too hot and I couldn't regulate the heater, constant 25*c
  • 57%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Johanne Teresie Norway
  • After my lived they clean more the kitchen and flor so the manager manipulate that I didn:t a night stay longer together with a worker at reception so I think they not respect evry client like my older but I was nice,then when I cudn:t make reservation my credit cart was gone they ofer my night for 72$ terryble,so mafia Spanish must be mix with no Spanish worker more will be culture ant tolerant for people like me to stay cheap accomodetion for long new New Yorker (I change please for live from
  • 74%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Grazyna S. Poland
  • Good Hostel, very good value for money. Just remember it's big and busy place - lot's of rooms and people in constant move. Not too much facilities.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Wojciech Poland
  • Location is convenient and the premises are extremely clean. The entire staff was kind and helpful. Must mention; Ana (housekeeper) was such a sweetheart and Jose (front desk) he welcome me with a big smile the moment I walked through the door, not only he has exceptional customer service but he is also a gentlemen, he carried my 50lbs-lounge up to my room and carried it down the day of my departure. Overall, I had great experience!!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Neddy Mexico
  • Horrible reception service. And no internet in the room.
  • 63%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Christian Brazil
  • The hostel facilities were pretty good and located in nice place to travel. But it was a little cold for the heating system was not worked well for some of windows are broken and you should remind for there is no cooking place.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous
  • No wifi service at room is actually good for you! I enjoyed going to the community room where you can actually meet new people. Rooms are livable, not bad, not great either.
  • 80%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »