See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 71% from 109 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location is convenient and the premises are extremely clean. The entire staff was kind and helpful. Must mention; Ana (housekeeper) was such a sweetheart and Jose (front desk) he welcome me with a big smile the moment I walked through the door, not only he has exceptional customer service but he is also a gentlemen, he carried my 50lbs-lounge up to my room and carried it down the day of my departure. Overall, I had great experience!!!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Neddy Mexico
  • Horrible reception service. And no internet in the room.
  • 63%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Christian Brazil
  • The hostel facilities were pretty good and located in nice place to travel. But it was a little cold for the heating system was not worked well for some of windows are broken and you should remind for there is no cooking place.
  • 94%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous
  • No wifi service at room is actually good for you! I enjoyed going to the community room where you can actually meet new people. Rooms are livable, not bad, not great either.
  • 80%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great location
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Sabrina Indonesia
  • In general, the hostel is good. Easy for subway, good beds. But for me what was difficult, they had internet only in the lobby, no wifi or cable ineternet in rooms. The staff is also friendly. However, the booked room is not guaranteed. The twin room I had boked for me and my friend was taken until we arrived so we had no chice but to stay in different rooms.
  • 66%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Anonymous Uzbekistan
  • Don't stay in this hostel.
  • 40%
  • 18 Dec 2014 MARIANA Brazil
  • Been to a lot of hostels in my life. I saw the reviews on this one so almost didn't go there, but the price pulled me, luckly! The people are SUPER friendly, and the place is just clean and nice. I don't know if the changed management or what. True, there is some noise from the next door club, but it didn't bother me. I really recommend!
  • 100%
  • 08 Dec 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Very helpful staff. Great location. My only complaint is that the room was too hot with radiator heating, so we kept window open.
  • 94%
  • 05 Dec 2014 martin USA
  • The separated bathrooms on different floors or hallways is annoying, but doable. The constant partying monday to thursday in somewhat annoying, when the internet only works in the common area, but understandable for it is a youth hostel. So there's no reason to cry about that. The female staff are far more approuchable than the male, wich seem to just lounge around mainly, quite ownerlike, which truly was annoying. The rooms windows could use some isolation and they could use thicker blankets.
  • 57%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Tomi Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »