See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 71% from 63 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Its a great place to stay in N.Y closer Central Park.!!!
  • 86%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Anonymous
  • I had a nice stay at Jazz on the Park. Most hostels have a policy that puts a huge gap between checkout and checkin times, which is very inconvenient for someone traveling in a spontaneous way. They have few plugs for electricity as well as no wifi in the rooms. The rooms are very good in size though. The bathrooms are clean. There was a problem with the cards used to open the doors, they would almost once a day stop working. Location is very close to good metro line.
  • 71%
  • 14 Sep 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • good, but i lost two cell phones in this hostel......
  • 71%
  • 10 Sep 2015 shide China
  • the location is perfect, the rooms clean, good place!
  • 100%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great service although facilities are not enough for all the people that stays at the Hostel.
  • 86%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • I loved to be there
  • 86%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • The hostel is in an amazing location, right next to central park. There is a subway station nearby and it is walkable to many bus stops. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. It was a bit loud one of the nights. Some floors have only bathrooms for one gender, so you might have to go to another floor for a shower. Staff was friendly.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Please provide a water cooler
  • 80%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »