See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park Youth Hotel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 71% from 106 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 62%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Sucks...no matter wi-fi ,bathrooms(the shower curtain is too small to cover),restrooms(door can't be locked,hair dryer doesn't work),mattress(very noisy).... The worst thing is we have a lot of luggages but no elevator....
  • 37%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I enjoyed my stay. I'm sure I'll visit again.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Sersch USA
  • OK. The reception at the first evening was quite nice. The girls behind the desk smiled and I felt really welcome. But; The mattress was very well worn, no elevator to the fifth floor, only one toilet peer floor and my one was endowed with a leaking pipe, 2/4 showers defect, no Wi-Fi on the rooms or floors and a small, cold and uncomfortable lounge. Stayed also one night at the Hi hostel a few metes away, a lot cleaner, more couches, more possibilities for retracting or getting in touch.
  • 46%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I think at least drink water could be for free. Pay 1,50 dolar each time you thirst is hard to handle.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2014 BERNNAR Brazil
  • It was an excellent place to stay for me. Family in NYC but small place, so staying near by was excellent. Generally friendly and I would stay again. Thank you very much rayna murray
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Rayna New Zealand
  • Hot water and convenient place to stay :)
  • 80%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Mahalia USA
  • I was very happy with Jazz on the Park! The staff were very kind and personable -- especially Jose, Michelle and Sergio. Jamie was also very fun and had a lot of great events planned for nighttime. My room and bathroom were very clean and the place had a good atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Camille USA
  • Great location and enough space in the room.Staffs are kind.Nothing was wrong in spite of the reasonable rate.
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Yoshiko Japan
  • One of the worst hostels I have ever stayed in!! Could be better off booking in AirBnb If you are not travelling alone. Could have more lights in the room and better mattress. Worst off my bags were all flung to one side (one of the handles broke) after house keeping one day. Aircon was noisy and leaking. Toilets didn't have lights. Good points: Free breakfast.
  • 34%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The staff was very helpful (thank you for that), the breakfast was excellent and the hostel itself is a very nice place, but since there is no elevator it was very hard to take my luggage to the 5th floor. Also the wifi kept turning on and off and the shower was very small for a hostel. Could be a bit cheaper.
  • 71%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Kristof Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »