See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park-Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 75% from 83 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hot water and convenient place to stay :)
  • 80%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Mahalia USA
  • I was very happy with Jazz on the Park! The staff were very kind and personable -- especially Jose, Michelle and Sergio. Jamie was also very fun and had a lot of great events planned for nighttime. My room and bathroom were very clean and the place had a good atmosphere.
  • 97%
  • 26 Aug 2014 Camille USA
  • Great location and enough space in the room.Staffs are kind.Nothing was wrong in spite of the reasonable rate.
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Yoshiko Japan
  • One of the worst hostels I have ever stayed in!! Could be better off booking in AirBnb If you are not travelling alone. Could have more lights in the room and better mattress. Worst off my bags were all flung to one side (one of the handles broke) after house keeping one day. Aircon was noisy and leaking. Toilets didn't have lights. Good points: Free breakfast.
  • 34%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The staff was very helpful (thank you for that), the breakfast was excellent and the hostel itself is a very nice place, but since there is no elevator it was very hard to take my luggage to the 5th floor. Also the wifi kept turning on and off and the shower was very small for a hostel. Could be a bit cheaper.
  • 71%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Kristof Hungary
  • The basement had A LOT of potential...of which it wasn't being used.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I absolutely recommend this Hostel.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Bettina Germany
  • The staff there are good. Mixed Dorm room can be a problem if you mind. Overall, nothing to blame.
  • 74%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The location is good, but the place looks old and also amenities are very poor! Only 1 hair dryer in the whole bathroom. Staff is good except for the men, they all are Dominicans.
  • 51%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Zicri Mexico
  • It would be nice if there was wi-fi in the rooms. Also, I was very disappointed about the lights in the girl's bathroom on the second floor. It was not working for a whole day and nobody came to fix it.
  • 43%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »