See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park-Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 74% from 92 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • the bathroom is really dirty , there is no privacy , no toilet for men and women on the same floor , no wifi in rooms and something that never happened to me they charged and extra rate for keep my luggage a little time after check out. not really recommend this place
  • 46%
  • 14 Oct 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • the staff, Jose, Subrena, and Maria are all very friendly
  • 100%
  • 06 Oct 2014 Zhaohua China
  • Great location- just next to the Central Park. Perfect for morning run in this great park :) There is a metro station just around the corner. The room was good, basic but sufficient for my needs. Unfortunately wifi works only in the common area downstairs, not in the rooms. There is no lift so keep this in mind if you have huge baggage.
  • 80%
  • 04 Oct 2014 Ewelina Poland
  • The "Free breakfast" was a voucher for a deli "around the corner" (really 2 blocks away), Wi-Fi was spotty, mens room was on a different floor from my room. Common area had music playing a bit loud.
  • 71%
  • 02 Oct 2014 Tom Canada
  • Had a great time at Jazz on the Park. Enjoyed being so close to the park. Subway is also very close. Thanks to Maria for her great service, as well as Jose. Omar was a really good entertainer. Well done all...
  • 94%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Africa
  • Sucks...no matter wi-fi ,bathrooms(the shower curtain is too small to cover),restrooms(door can't be locked,hair dryer doesn't work),mattress(very noisy).... The worst thing is we have a lot of luggages but no elevator....
  • 37%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • I enjoyed my stay. I'm sure I'll visit again.
  • 71%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Sersch USA
  • OK. The reception at the first evening was quite nice. The girls behind the desk smiled and I felt really welcome. But; The mattress was very well worn, no elevator to the fifth floor, only one toilet peer floor and my one was endowed with a leaking pipe, 2/4 showers defect, no Wi-Fi on the rooms or floors and a small, cold and uncomfortable lounge. Stayed also one night at the Hi hostel a few metes away, a lot cleaner, more couches, more possibilities for retracting or getting in touch.
  • 46%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I think at least drink water could be for free. Pay 1,50 dolar each time you thirst is hard to handle.
  • 83%
  • 06 Sep 2014 BERNNAR Brazil
  • It was an excellent place to stay for me. Family in NYC but small place, so staying near by was excellent. Generally friendly and I would stay again. Thank you very much rayna murray
  • 86%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Rayna New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »