See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park-Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 74% from 79 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great location and enough space in the room.Staffs are kind.Nothing was wrong in spite of the reasonable rate.
  • 80%
  • 25 Aug 2014 Yoshiko Japan
  • One of the worst hostels I have ever stayed in!! Could be better off booking in AirBnb If you are not travelling alone. Could have more lights in the room and better mattress. Worst off my bags were all flung to one side (one of the handles broke) after house keeping one day. Aircon was noisy and leaking. Toilets didn't have lights. Good points: Free breakfast.
  • 34%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • The staff was very helpful (thank you for that), the breakfast was excellent and the hostel itself is a very nice place, but since there is no elevator it was very hard to take my luggage to the 5th floor. Also the wifi kept turning on and off and the shower was very small for a hostel. Could be a bit cheaper.
  • 71%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Kristof Hungary
  • The basement had A LOT of potential...of which it wasn't being used.
  • 94%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I absolutely recommend this Hostel.
  • 91%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Bettina Germany
  • The staff there are good. Mixed Dorm room can be a problem if you mind. Overall, nothing to blame.
  • 74%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous China
  • The location is good, but the place looks old and also amenities are very poor! Only 1 hair dryer in the whole bathroom. Staff is good except for the men, they all are Dominicans.
  • 51%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Zicri Mexico
  • It would be nice if there was wi-fi in the rooms. Also, I was very disappointed about the lights in the girl's bathroom on the second floor. It was not working for a whole day and nobody came to fix it.
  • 43%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Disgusting place. All the corridors had a strange smell. The bathrooms were all flooded and dirty. We did not have water to shawer or even flush the toilet. Although the pictures look nice, the place is not a place to stay even one day!!
  • 31%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Rafael Brazil
  • As nice as I was expecting!
  • 69%
  • 06 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »