See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park-Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 78% from 68 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I know its New York, but pretty expensive for a squeaky bed with plastic mattress!
  • 60%
  • 16 May 2014 Simon England
  • My 1st time to NYC. front desk had my registration, stored my bag, because I arrived before 3pm check in time. I quickly registered and went out to see the city. staff was great the facilities were great. I liked everything about my stay. I even had to go to the desk in my towel, because I locked my self out of my room. No Complaints. however, I have a couple of suggestions. 1. housekeeping should change towels for occupied rooms daily. also, breakfast buffet lacked protein of any kind.
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You had to pay for every extra thing,not even wifi was free. Also the showers were not clean and i find it pretty expensive for a hostel
  • 57%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Pedro Pablo USA
  • A nice area just direct next to the Central park! But unfortunately our door was broken. And it could have been cleaner in the house.
  • 57%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Elisabeth Germany
  • The room was to dirty. The pillows and sheet was pretty much dirty!! It was impossible to sleep well on that bed. We needed to use our own towels to cover the bed. Terrible experience ever! Besides that, we needed to pay for the internet.
  • 31%
  • 12 Apr 2014 ALBERTO Brazil
  • Very nise. Dovolen. Try and u will not be disappointed
  • 80%
  • 31 Mar 2014 ruslan Russia
  • Simple, for young people. Not located in an excellent zone, but is close to the subway station.
  • 71%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Magali Argentina
  • My room was in two of three nights so cold, that I had to put on long pants and a pullover and I even caught a cold. The stuff didn't apologize and said it's because of the weather. But the heater didn't work... I had to complain several times. My worst stay at a hostel.
  • 49%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • No free Wifi, small bed, simple shower room without the space to put your cloth...only the staff is good.
  • 51%
  • 21 Mar 2014 weixuan China
  • This is the best hostel I've ever been to! You get to meet many people from different countries, employees can speak at leas two languages and they are friendly, and awesome. Especially Jose, Pedro and Sergio at hostel were not only such professional workers but also fun people to talk to about anything. They have decent amount of toilets and shower rooms separated for men and women each floor. There is a huge TV, pool table, couch , massage machines, etc. Variety of breakfast is good too.
  • 100%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous Japan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »