See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park-Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 76% from 63 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place is OK. Should have free wifi access.
  • 80%
  • 11 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • I´ve been to 5 hostels in Europe so far, this was my first time in an american hostel. And I must say that it was by FAR the DIRTIEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN. I was sleeping on the 5th floor, there was 0 organization about the lockers, all of them were full and presented NO SECURITY, another problem was that the bedroom door did not close at all. And downstairs I had to ask for toilet paper to the attendant, but he could not find the keys to get it, so I had to go to the upstairs bedroom.
  • 43%
  • 06 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • The location was great, the staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was good, but not great, you get what you pay for. The downsides are the restrooms, they didn't refill them with toilet paper after we asked them to.
  • 66%
  • 21 Nov 2013 Luis USA
  • People who works there They are friendly, helpful. The hostel is very clean. Location is excellent. It is secure. Only complain would be 4th floor and no elevator. But that is New York. What can U do it. I highly recommend this hostel, Jazz on the Park.
  • 100%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Yesim USA
  • Good for few days, toilets were not so good, perfect for staying during spring or fall since there is no aircond.
  • 74%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous Serbia
  • after reading some of the mixed reviews for this hostel I didn't know what to expect. I only have good comments for this place. the staff were extremely friendly and interacted with all guests. This was a major positive for me as I was travelling own my own. There are events organised by the staff every nightiand the staff do there upmost in convincing guests to attend. It was a great way to meet pppl. The breakfast is also an added bonus. I would highly recommend this hostel to all traveller
  • 97%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Steve Ireland
  • Excellent value for money! Please make bookings ahead of time to avoid disappointment.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous India
  • I enjoyed my stay at the Jazz on the Park hostel and especially liked the free breakfast.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anja Larissa Germany
  • It was great
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2013 zac Australia
  • Very good atmosphere and staffs. Only thing that should be renew is the mattress, at least mine was very uncomfortable and old!
  • 80%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Gregory Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »