See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park-Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 74% from 94 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A nice area just direct next to the Central park! But unfortunately our door was broken. And it could have been cleaner in the house.
  • 57%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Elisabeth Germany
  • The room was to dirty. The pillows and sheet was pretty much dirty!! It was impossible to sleep well on that bed. We needed to use our own towels to cover the bed. Terrible experience ever! Besides that, we needed to pay for the internet.
  • 31%
  • 12 Apr 2014 ALBERTO Brazil
  • Very nise. Dovolen. Try and u will not be disappointed
  • 80%
  • 31 Mar 2014 ruslan Russia
  • Simple, for young people. Not located in an excellent zone, but is close to the subway station.
  • 71%
  • 26 Mar 2014 Magali Argentina
  • My room was in two of three nights so cold, that I had to put on long pants and a pullover and I even caught a cold. The stuff didn't apologize and said it's because of the weather. But the heater didn't work... I had to complain several times. My worst stay at a hostel.
  • 49%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • No free Wifi, small bed, simple shower room without the space to put your cloth...only the staff is good.
  • 51%
  • 21 Mar 2014 weixuan China
  • This is the best hostel I've ever been to! You get to meet many people from different countries, employees can speak at leas two languages and they are friendly, and awesome. Especially Jose, Pedro and Sergio at hostel were not only such professional workers but also fun people to talk to about anything. They have decent amount of toilets and shower rooms separated for men and women each floor. There is a huge TV, pool table, couch , massage machines, etc. Variety of breakfast is good too.
  • 100%
  • 15 Mar 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • The rooms are always well kept, heated in the winter and air conditioned in the summer. The showers are abundant and the water pressure is always strong, some even have hairdryers. There's complimentary breakfast every morning as well as washing machines and dryers in the building for your convenience. There's a lounge in the basement that host weekly comedy shows. Central Park is literally across the street, and there's a corner store right next door if you fancy a snack. Close to trains.
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2014 Giang
  • I had a great time there and I'll probably be back!
  • 89%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Martin France
  • Its a good place for the price they charge. Friendly staff, good restaurant, decent rooms. Washrooms were clean and disinfected and staff is accommodating. They have only female dorms too ! Location was a big drawback as its far up in the north while most of the activities take place in downtown. However, the subway is 3 blocks away and so its good for tourists who don't mind spending extra time and money in travelling. The heater was too strong in the room, and safes don't have locks.
  • 71%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »