See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park-Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 78% from 68 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • after reading some of the mixed reviews for this hostel I didn't know what to expect. I only have good comments for this place. the staff were extremely friendly and interacted with all guests. This was a major positive for me as I was travelling own my own. There are events organised by the staff every nightiand the staff do there upmost in convincing guests to attend. It was a great way to meet pppl. The breakfast is also an added bonus. I would highly recommend this hostel to all traveller
  • 97%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Steve Ireland
  • Excellent value for money! Please make bookings ahead of time to avoid disappointment.
  • 100%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Anonymous India
  • I enjoyed my stay at the Jazz on the Park hostel and especially liked the free breakfast.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2013 Anja Larissa Germany
  • It was great
  • 100%
  • 25 Aug 2013 zac Australia
  • Very good atmosphere and staffs. Only thing that should be renew is the mattress, at least mine was very uncomfortable and old!
  • 80%
  • 20 Aug 2013 Gregory Brazil
  • No complaints. Clean, spacious room is an incredible value for the money especially with the free (or nearly free) meals. Friendly, hard-working staff at the ready. Located right next to the park for morning runs. For solo travellers, this place is half the price of Vanderbilt Y in midtown.
  • 100%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Kenneth USA
  • the hostel is good. nice location. some stuff was helpful with information. but some don't. I feel like sometimes they're busy flirting around with the cute guests. Cos every time when I went up to ask at the front desk. they always busy talking with other guests around. The checking in was a bit way too late ( 3 p.m ) they should try to move the time up a little bit. because when people travel from a long journey. They needed to rest.
  • 63%
  • 09 Aug 2013 sunan Thailand
  • Hostel staff went above and beyond their call of duty to make me feel welcome. They willingly assisted with queries and were always well-mannered and good-humoured.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »