See other New York properties

Jazz on the Park-Hostel

36 West 106th Street @ Central Park West, New York City, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 10.1km

Rating: 74% from 97 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed in this hostel with my cousin. We stayed one night , we had a great time . Great location , easy to get to lots of attractions and train stations. Will stay here again. Oisin Ireland.
  • 83%
  • 11 Jun 2014 oisin USA
  • My experience at this hostel was kind of meh. I've been in better, I've been in worse. I did think the location was nice but overall, I felt I paid too much for the experience I had there.
  • 60%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Kelly
  • Such a welcoming hostel. Everybody is very open and friendly and there's a good comfortable yet energetic vibe in the canteen. And free bagels is never a bad thing! Good for travellers coming to New York for a week as it's a great distance to beautiful central park and vast subway...
  • 91%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Ailish Ireland
  • I personally had a great experience there. Got to meet people from all over the world. Events were very fun at night. Francky did a great job!
  • 91%
  • 19 May 2014 Joachim France
  • Plastic on bed matrass was very sweaty. Had to sleep on blanket to not wake up during the night due to sweating.
  • 51%
  • 16 May 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • I know its New York, but pretty expensive for a squeaky bed with plastic mattress!
  • 60%
  • 16 May 2014 Simon England
  • My 1st time to NYC. front desk had my registration, stored my bag, because I arrived before 3pm check in time. I quickly registered and went out to see the city. staff was great the facilities were great. I liked everything about my stay. I even had to go to the desk in my towel, because I locked my self out of my room. No Complaints. however, I have a couple of suggestions. 1. housekeeping should change towels for occupied rooms daily. also, breakfast buffet lacked protein of any kind.
  • 89%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • You had to pay for every extra thing,not even wifi was free. Also the showers were not clean and i find it pretty expensive for a hostel
  • 57%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Pedro Pablo USA
  • A nice area just direct next to the Central park! But unfortunately our door was broken. And it could have been cleaner in the house.
  • 57%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Elisabeth Germany
  • The room was to dirty. The pillows and sheet was pretty much dirty!! It was impossible to sleep well on that bed. We needed to use our own towels to cover the bed. Terrible experience ever! Besides that, we needed to pay for the internet.
  • 31%
  • 12 Apr 2014 ALBERTO Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »