See other Vilnius properties

Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Savičiaus gatvė 12-1, Vilnius, Lithuania, Distance from city centre: 1.8km

Rating: 90% from 16 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed at Jimmy Jumps twice during my trip to Europe. All the workers were extremely nice and they made AMAZING waffles! Props to Ruta for being up at 2am to welcome me into the hostel :) The whole hostel was clean and the outlets inside the lockers are genius. Peter has built up an amazing hostel and has great people to help him run it. Will definitely be back whenever I return to Vilnius!
  • 94%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • They weren't kidding when they told me this was the Party Hostel of Vilnius! Loud music and shouting all night long both inside and outside, but can't complain because I was warned! Luckily I was put on the side the much quieter side of the hostel across the courtyard from the main area, so I enjoyed my stay. Had I been put on the other side I would have left after one day. Still, as our room faced the street I could hear all the city partying all night long. Kitchen nice, bathrooms gross.
  • 74%
  • 11 Jul 2014 rozanna USA
  • This is my second stay at the hostel and I have a feeling that it got even better in the last two years: last time Two years ago I found it perfect except for a not so clean bathroom, but this time there's not a single flaw I can remember to sound more objective :) It's definitely the best hostel I have ever stayed at.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • Very well located, good atmosphere, but also very calm for those who want to sleep early in the evening (or late in the morning!) Only problem: not enough bathrooms for everyone... For breakfast you need to bring anything else than waffles or tea yourself. Guter Ort, tolle Atmosphäre, aber auch ruhig für diejenigen die früh am Abend schlafen möchten. Das einzige Problem ist dass es nicht genug Badezimmer gibt... Für den Frühstück sollte man alles andere als Waffeln oder Tee selbst mitbringen.
  • 91%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous France
  • Great location, nice atmosphere, good property, and friendly staffs.
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2014 Khongphat Thailand
  • It placed very great position, also have a greatly kind staffs. I was disappointed that I just planned here only 1 day.
  • 91%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Absolutely fantastic. Staff are all super nice, free waffles is a really really nice touch. Awesome place.
  • 91%
  • 18 May 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Very kind and friendly place. 4-places room is wonderful ) And breakfast is tasty and made for each person individually. And, totally, we were happy about staying there. But there are some small problems: hostel is really hard to find! No signs/labels/etc. And they don't accept cards.
  • 89%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • It was clean and staffs were friendly, I recommend it.
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2013 Hyoil South Korea
  • Pleasant and polite staff. You can be sure they won't give your place to anyone else:)
  • 100%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Stanislav Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »